We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
204
73
32
19
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
73
32
19
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hollywood beach parking pass beach chairs margaritaville resort room was clean rooms are small front office beach vacation literally steps a great stay would definitely stay here again coffee maker checking in beautiful beach live music motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 359 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2019

We stayed here for two nights before the cruise and had a nice stay, they accommodated our late arrival. As others describe, rooms are small, bathrooms even smaller, older non-pressure balanced shower faucet that needed constant adjusting for flushing toilets elsewhere in the building. But everything was clean and the location can't be beat. We were happy to be in Hollywood Beach.

Then after the cruise we were booked for an additional night. We arrived early in the day and requested an early check-in - they said we were third in line as others had also requested early check-in. That was no problem since they could hold our luggage while we spent an enjoyable time on the beach and at a local restaurant for lunch.

However, when we arrived at the hotel's 2:00 check-in time, there was not a room ready. We were told there was a delay and we could wait in the courtyard. After a while we checked on the room status, still not ready, maybe 20 more minutes. After an hour, we were told it was ready but the desk clerk was waiting for the supervisor to bring the key. A while later we were told it would be 15 minutes yet, then told it was another 10 minutes. After this had been going on for two hours, they showed my husband a room that was nearly finished being cleaned and it would be another 10 minutes. When we finally got our room key at 4:30 - 2 1/2 hours late, it was a completely different room - one that had been cleaned at least an hour before. We know because it was 10 feet from our seats in the courtyard.

We feel we were strung along and lied to for over two hours. We can accept a delay, but cannot accept dishonesty. Sad when you are outright lied to... we will not be staying here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbmeekhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice M, Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear value Guest,
first, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience We truly work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and its apparent in this case we fell short. At the time you were staying with us we had multiple early arrivals. If you give us a chance to earn your trust, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. I would be happy to make your reservation personally a d assure you enjoy the experience that so many of our guest have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

we moved to several different hotels during our month just to try different locations out. This one It was literally steps from the boardwalk and beach. There was no breakfast (plenty of restaurants on the boardwalk) . The room was advertised correctly ( very small) with a tiny kitchenette. Typical for the beach hotels there is not daily maid service ( but you can exchange towels for fresh ones) but they do have a microwave, fridge, wifi and direct tv ( needed on the rainy days), there is also a $8.50 per day fee which includes beach chairs, bike and umbrella( 1st come 1st serve), community BBQ and smoking area( outside only), My biggest problem was PARKING. If you have a car you MUST pay $20 per DAY for parking. We paid through the hotel, the only problem was you are fighting with all the other visitors for the parking spaces in the neighborhood. There are private lots but the prepaid pass doesn't allow for the private lot, and you cannot use the beach patrol spots. So you have to be very careful where you park. I saw 6-8 cars per DAY get booted for parking in the wrong spot. Several times I ended up parking 5-6 blocks away from the hotel.

Room tip: double bed rooms looked a little larger is size
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gallaghera416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. Parking may be a little difficult at certain times of the day, but once you've found a spot you're right in the heart of paradise. We welcome you back on your next tour of the beautiful Sunshine State.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

We arrived extremely early for the 2pm checkin. The staff was very pleasant and accommodated us by holding our bags until they had a room available. They also stored our luggage after checkout until we were ready to go to airport. This property is literally 50’ from the boardwalk, beach and food . The room was clean, has a mini fridge and sufficient for our stay. They have a courtyard between the units where you can sit outside, enjoy the weather and socialize with other guests. You couldn’t ask for more for the money. The motel is older, very quiet and safe and I don’t know of anywhere you can go to demand a room before checkin time. This is a great little place! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank melanie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice M, Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Melanie, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We booked a day room. The service was terrible. We spent more than four hours waiting for our room. The manager kept telling us that they were giving people their rooms in order, but they put people in their rooms right away even though they had checked hours after us.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice M, Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

It is unfortunate that you saw first hand that all of our arrivals came at the same time, early AM.

Our team of caring employees were working right in front of you to due their very best to turn-over clean rooms.

Yes we did try to issue clean guest rooms in -order of their arrival but we do have 4 types of rooms available.

Any guest that may have received their room in key out of order was because the type of room they reserved was ready before others.

Our official check in time is at 2pm and you did receive your room key right around that time.

If things would have gone your way and you were able to receive your room key earlier that 2pm, you would never say that service was terrible.

Unfortunately, you had to wait until the room was clean and ready for you to occupy.

Best Regards,
St. Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Everyone was nice and helpful. Feet from the beach it was a perfect location and in the middle of everything. Clean place just a little outdated furniture wise. Perfect for the price and for a few days away from the cold.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lynnbangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Hi, thanks for choosing the St. Maurice Beach Inn. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our central location and our friendly staff . We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you need a little beach getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews