We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“i would go back (i am going back soon)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St Maurice Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St Maurice Beach Inn
Ranked #17 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i would go back (i am going back soon)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

affordable, clean, steps to the beach, nuff said. Better than SoBe, easy parking, can go to Whole Foods nearby. Park is near, also. Has kitchen and frig. microwave. the bathroom is small but adequate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    10
    9
    16
See reviews for
30
54
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We are the USCG moms. We raised the coast guard. We have a get together twice a year with moms from around the world. Yes, the world. Some live in Europe! One year our overflow was directed to this place. Mainly because of the lower rate in May. However this year he confirmed a reservation for the same rate but overcharged on the receipt. When questioned about different Pricing, loweron Internet, he balked. A full refund was demanded. The over flow of moms will not be directed to this place. . The Angelfish Inn is where we always stay. Excellent location, clean comfortable rooms and a staff and owner who care about your comfort. We will find another location being as most places welcome business especially AFTER EASTER. When you get nasty and try to cheat one coast guard mom Bruce, you attack all 800 of us.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place was the worst as far as rooms and customer service.There were crackheads and drug dealers living there on a permanent basis. Im pretty sure The couple Bruce and Tina(i think) who run the place are daily coke users they are very rude AFTER they get your money. The location is ok if you don't mind being behind another building! The place had stains on the couch holes in the wall and a smell that would not go away. The windows pour when it rains and they wont even acknowledge the issues. This place had spiders running around even on the bed! I was desperate so I had to stay that night but everyone should stay away from this dump!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank found l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The owner are very friendly. I found it very clean, is very comftable especially is right there on the beach. I recommend it to any body. I went with family and they had a great time, we did barbecue we had a blass .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosimonzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

WE STAYED FOR THE HOLIDAY WEEKEND AND IT WAS FABULOUS! We cooked out ON the beach... Well as close as you can get with out living on the sand! They treated us like actual humans instead of just some ppl taking our money! The price was right, the people were great, location (like I said) was fabulous, the room was clean and had a "home like" feel to it! If you EVER go to Hollywood beach...stay at St. Maurice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAURADana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I will never stay in this motel ever again in my life! When I called to reserve I explained how many people we had in our party and they said that they would accommodate us with two rooms that connect which I thought was great! When we come to check in come to find that their was not enough sleeping space for our party!! When I brought it up to managements attention they mentioned that we have to accommodate ourselves because all the rooms were taken and that's all they had!! Thankfully one of the rooms had two twin beds that we were able to put together and fix the sleeping situation but we had to do all the rearranging of the rooms! They don't allow any visitors so if you're planning to stay and have fam or friends over this is not the place! (But than again you'll see management having their own visitors!!) The rooms were not clean at all what so ever, the shower was full with sand as well as the beds! The managers Bruce and his wife are not helpful at all and have a majorly disgusting attitude!! They do have a really nice courtyard but half of the building lights don't work, they have a BBQ on property which is nice but they really don't keep up with the gas tanks so if they're used up you have to go to them and they'll replace it, the towels they don't keep up with those either you have to go to the office everytime you need new towels and exchange them! They don't clean the rooms while you stay in which I don't think they clean the rooms at all because their was sand everywhere when we checked in!! You have to provide your own toilet paper and the A/C's are not so great!! All and all I will never rent here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuffPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I cannot give a three as that would be above average. However, I have no complaints with this property. We had a red eye flight and then took the bus from the airport to the hotel arriving at about 9 am. We had no car and were told that check in time was 1 PM. Well exhaustedly we just sat on the benches outside. By 10 am they had hustled to get our room done and we checked in. Every other thing about the room was fine. Proximity to the beach of course is incredible. We had a small problem with the toilet leaking which was fixed in two minutes. Nice owners and a clean room absolutely no issues. If you have a problem tell them and they will fix it.

Room Tip: Does not really matter. Our efficiency was fine. Micro and mini fridge. All are in an area with a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgetcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.6 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#24 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 67 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Maurice Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Maurice Beach Inn

Property: St Maurice Beach Inn
Address: 310 Michigan St, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from beautiful Hollywood Beach, our location could not be more perfect. Take in spectacular sunrises, where the sun meets the sea. Enjoy strolling along the Hollywood Boardwalk, taking in miles of gorgeous sandy beaches, outdoor cafes and restaurants, and local shops. Whether walking, biking, jogging, we are a tropical paradise. Just sit back by the courtyard and enjoy the live music on the boardwalk or take a 20 foot stroll to the Margaritaville Lone Palm Tiki Bar. We are located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Minutes from the dog track, horse racing, casino, night clubs, golf, tennis, fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all nearby! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your St Maurice Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing