We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere with decent food but room for improvement” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Tiki Bar Grill and Sushi

Joe's Tiki Bar Grill and Sushi
Ranked #209 of 591 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with decent food but room for improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I visited this restuarant with my girlfriend on a layover day in Luaderdale. We were crusing around waiting to catch a flight back home, and were not ready go back to the cold weather in New England so tried to kill as much time outside as we could before we had to go home!

This place looks really cool from the outside. The food is good, we each had a Grouper Sandwich, def one of the better ones I have had, but a little pricey. We got a table overlookig the InterCoastal Waterway where we could see all the boats go by, so be a Boater I thought that was really cool!

The service here could def use some improving, we waited a very long time, and our Server was very slow.

Also the Valet is mandatory, and we got tired of waiting for the Attendant, and just grabbed our keys out of the booth where they were stored and got our own car!

If it was not for the awesome Atmosphere and location I would have rated this a 2 or 3.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timmay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    58
    54
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salzburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nice view specialty if you get a table at seaside. Excellent fish and good music. A real great place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gu_harry07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is Florida!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sunset view over the intercoastal, a guy and his dog having supper on their boat tied up just steps from our table, a guy and his guitar in the bar area providing music from rock to country with a good dose of Parrot-head thrown in, and good seafood = the perfect Florida experience. For sides you could even choose plain old potatoes, southern sweet potato or South Florida black beans and rice or fried plantains! Ah, down home Florida.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank palmer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good quick eats before heading to FLL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stopped for our last Florida meal before heading back to WI. It definitely encompasses the Florida feel, with the covered patio on the intercoastal and tiki theme. I had the grouper sandwich, blackened with sweet potato fries. The fish was flavorful would have liked a little more 'blackened' seasoning but it was tasty. Fries were cooked well. Service was quick.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinWIGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were catching the water taxi at this bar and while waiting my husband played the lobster catching machine and actually won. We told them we would come back after our water taxi trip to Ft. Lauderdale. Several hours later they had our lobster waiting and cooked it for us for free. My husband ordered ribs with his free lobster and they were good. I ordered the snapper and it was very small and too fried. We wanted to sit at the water's edge which was nice but the band was playing and it was WAY too hard to hear a word if they were playing. Better spot for a drink than a meal. We also felt very rushed by the staff to free up the table or something. okay service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Tiki Bar Grill and Sushi also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Joe's Tiki Bar Grill and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing