We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciosisimo!!”
Review of Taco Beach Shack

Taco Beach Shack
Reserve with OpenTable
Taco Beach Shack is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 625 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Taco Beach Shack is your friendly neighborhood taco shack in Hollywood, FL. Gourmet Mexican food, specialty burritos, quesadillas and tacos – we keep it spicy!
Reviewed August 5, 2014

the tacos, the corn, the salads the music and the very tropical feeling on this place. Well situated within walking distance of the Hollywood beach boardwalk. A great way to start (or in between or to finish) your leisured day at this white sand and azure waters fantastic beaches. Service was flawless and friendly. Excellent fish and crab tacos. The Korean short rib taco very delicious. The grilled corn on the cob with parmesan cheese is tasty and very comforting. The beer is your average big beer brand with imports relegate to the Coronas, Negra Modelo , Kalik and others. They offer a few wines and sangria. Granted, the place is not a Brewery but then it doesn't pretend to be. Just some cold brew to wash down good decent Mexican food in a breeze tropical happy and festive ambiance. Olé! Olé!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alvaro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 858 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

Great place and a well run establishment. Headed up by GM Gabe with an excellent staff, especially Julie. Food was great beer was cold. Try the ground beef nachos, you can't go wrong!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We are stoked to read your 5 star review Gerry W!!! Our team go out of their way to make sure that each and every guest is having a killer time! Gabe and Julie are absolutely great! I will inform them of your kind praise! Please come back soon for another tasty meal, paired with great service!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This place is attached to the Hollywood Beach Suites Hostel + Hotel. The smells were wonderful and the food extremely tasty. The fish tacos were the bomb! Taco offers a variety of tacos as well as drink specials and is located 3 blocks from the Hollywood Beach boardwalk. Very centrally located it caters to the locals and guests alike. They offer live music nightly and they are open 11:30am till 2am 7 days a week. They also have take out and catering. The food is flavorful and cooked fresh every day. The Menu offers a hugh variety of appetizers as well as seafood and salads. If drinking is your thing, they have a full bar and the fish bowl is to die for if you have a group of people sharing it. Its a classic margarita in a gallon size glass made with Torada Silver Tequila that will knock your socks off! I recommend you come in after 9pm when they have drink specials and the party is just getting started. You will have a fun time relaxing and listening to live music in a festive atmosphere.

Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback Terri C!! We are attached to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel & Hotel. Our food is definitely tasty and very reasonably priced. We offer live music and daily specials on food and drinks. I am glad that you were able to try our fish bowl! It's so delicious and very big!! :) We hope to see you when you are in Hollywood, FL again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I went to Taco Beach Shack with my husband as we walked along Hollywood Beach. Our server, Dominique, suggested the Korean short rib nachos. We then ordered them in a combo platter (Amazing). Drinks were good! I had a piña colada. Definitely coming back to this hidden gem next time we come down to visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eliciaford85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Good Evening eliciaford85,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us! We serve delicious authentic Mexican fare, at a reasonable price. Please come back again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My wife and I sat at the bar. As soon as we sat down we were greated by a friendly waitress. We ordered the chicken nachos and quesadilla. More than we could eat and the prices were great. We have been vacationin here for a week and our waitress was te est out of 21 places we have ate. Thanks Cassie ( our waitress ). You were great

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kilepike2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Taco Beach Shack, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Hello there Kilepike2003!! There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are delighted to read that you had such a lovely time here at Taco Beach Shack! It seems like everything you ordered was great, along with the service that you received! Please come back again soon!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Beach Shack also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Taco Beach Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing