We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very good for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach and Town Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach and Town Motel
Ranked #62 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The rooms open on the swimming pool and the area is quite
The price is good and the room was quite large
there was a small kitchen which was very handy
The place is obviously not new and so was a bit 'old style' but the room was clean and I was very satisfied

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredericduquenoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    3
    4
    12
See reviews for
5
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Couldn't sleep at all while there. Roaches where all over the bed and walls. We told the front office multiple times; however all they said was "okay." No apology or anything. Half the time no one was ever in the front office. Plus the place doesn't look anything like their photo that they advertise with.

Room Tip: Pick a room in another hotel. Don't stay here unless you bring a can of raid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I booked a room for my son 's BDAY weekend, let's just say nothing worked the room was dirty and the service when we complained was rude and disrespectful. The only good thing was the pool. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illyria38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

BEWARE!!!!!!!!! DO NOT stay at this disgusting place. I travel alot, and am in no means a "Ritz Carlton" travelor. HOWEVER. I made a reservation through hotels.com for this place. I do not know the Hollywood area, this place is in the ghetto. As we pulled up and exited our vehicle there was a dragqueen prostitute walking by. There was also unusual characters walking by us and staring. (Myself, My three year old daughter and my Mother). Just watching us onload our belongings.This made me extremely uncomfortable, this awful feeling came over me, I instantly wished I hada firearm. As we entered the room the lights did not work, the TV was stuck on one channel and the volume did not work. Also, the bathroom window was stuck open and there was a half a rol of toilet paper. I called the front desk and she waskind, she came and put one light bulb in. As I re-entered the room, I saw the heinous mess. First thing we did was pull the sheets back, to find hair, blood (or rust) marks and burn holes in the comforter, dirt and something that had been spilled on the floor, cords and wores all over and some sort of roach or rat poop. At that point, WE packed up as fast as we could and left, the front desk agent refused a refund. I will say, hotels.com gave me a full refund this morning. I just would hate for a family to stay at this place. If you are picking up a prostitute for the evening by all means this is the spot, for a safe, clean family enviroment, STAY FAR AWAY.

Room Tip: Research the area before going with a "deal"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Booked this motel through Booking.com. We arrived late at night and when we got there they said they gave the room away. They said if we had booked through Expedia they would have held the room. They place was a dump in a very bad section of town. We were lucky to find another hotel at mid-night because we were heading to the Keys in the morning. Not happy with Booking.com and the Beach and Town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

where to begin? i had to over night in ft lauderdale and this was the only cheap option! meaning 100USD a night! it was definitely not worth it period! the bathroom was horrible. there was no toilet paper in the bathroom at least there were clean towels (or so i assume) and soap. all the lights weren't working properly. i couldnt adjust the temperature on the ac unit. the reception area closes at 9pm so if you decide to get service after that! well good luck! the customer service is excellent however i must say that was the only good thing about the place. and oh the cable doesnt work at least the room i got cause i know the next door neighbor was watching tv. this room was definitely not worth the money i paid because the night before i stayed in a holiday inn in manhattan and paid 20$ more and was way better than this motel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btall7073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The owner Sheila is awesome. I will stay here every time I visit Florida. The service and cleanliness of this motel is impeccable. The location is amazing. It is five short blocks from Young Circle. I would recommend Beach and Town to anyone. Did I mention the oversized heated pool.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artistonmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.5 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#25 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
2.3 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#20 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#28 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.5 mi away
Downtown Hollywood Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Adobe Hacienda Motel
Adobe Hacienda Motel
#36 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach and Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach and Town Motel

Property: Beach and Town Motel
Address: 1010 S Dixie Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020-5945
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Beach and Town Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from popular Young Circle in Hollywood which is filled with great restaurants, bars and nightlife, Beach and Town Motel offers clean, quiet, safe and comfortable accommodations in downtown Hollywood Florida at a very economical price. It's just a five minute drive to the beach from our motel. We offer discounted weekly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Beach and Town Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach And Town Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing