We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Do It Unless You Wanna Sleep With The Roaches”

Adobe Hacienda Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adobe Hacienda Motel
Ranked #42 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Do It Unless You Wanna Sleep With The Roaches”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Was staying at another little place and decided to check out to see the different areas of the town so we checked into this place. FILTHY is an understatement there was chewing gum stuck to the TV, Cob webs from the lamps and all up the walls, the dust on the desk was THICK and made it very obvious it has not been cleaned in ages. Wonder never recommend this place to anyone although the owners are very nice there is no excuse for the filth. Though I understand the rooms are cheap the level of uncleanness is inexcusable. #Hope this helps someone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Desk210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adobe_motel, Manager at Adobe Hacienda Motel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am sorry these two gentlemen didn't like our king sized room, or stayed on our property. While we know we cannot please everyone, we do try to accommodate our guests as best as we can. We are one of the few places that offers Full Sized Refrigerators and WiFi at no cost!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
2
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Would move in to Adobe Hacienda if I could. Nita & Perry made it very easy to stay there with their warm & friendly services. Rooms are spacious & clean. Beds are comfortable,microwave & a huge fridge with lots of channels to view . Pool is very tempting to stay all day in.Thank you & as always looking forward to our trip here again( hopefully sooner this time).

Room Tip: Free wifi in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nutan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My first time staying, I felt welcomed by Perry and Nita's friendly smiles. They made it feel like home by providing a room with a comfortable and clean bed, fridge, microwave, satellite dish, A/c and wifi. I felt safe knowing that they were available 24/7. They are very approachable and understanding. A well kept, clean, big pool to cool off. My overall stay was peaceful, relaxing and soothing, slept like a baby. Would stay here anytime again. Thanks Perry and Nita for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, SD
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've stayed here twice, with no problem. Rooms are pretty basic, but adequately furnished and comfortable enough. Not a great neighborhood. I get the impression that other nearby hotels are either expensive or scary. Three stars sounds like a mediocre review, but the place is good enough that I would stay here again, if in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EA_South_Dakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Nita and Perry, are very very friendly & hardworking hosts.....they ensure that you are very comfortable. It was my first stay at Adobe....but i'll be definitely be back. Rooms are very clean, A/c works very good. Wifi available. The surroundings are always well kept and pool area very inviting!! As a whole its a very homely atmosphere...."thanks Nita & Perry"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Soraya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Nita and Perry worked diligently to provide for the needs of my large group. I will definitely be working with them again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Been here 5 times over the last 6 years. The pool area is beautiful. Nice atmosphere,clean rooms with full sized fridge and friendly Staff. Also there is free WiFi available.I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kaybee469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#29 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#26 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#24 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#30 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
1.7 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#18 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Hacienda Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Motel

Property: Adobe Hacienda Motel
Address: 1223 N Federal Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020-3629
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Adobe Hacienda Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique wood and brick, high vaulted ceiling rooms, with full sized fridges and microwaves, sat TV with 7 HBO channels, free WiFi, very nice pool, coin washer and dryer, extended stay studios and apartments. Close to shopping, Ft Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Seaport, horse and dog racing, dining, golf and beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing