We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orale Mexican Restaurant

Orale Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #68 of 574 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Came here with my family by recommendation and enjoyed the meal completely! Service was great too and everyone is very friendly and accommodating.

And, as everyone has already said, the free parking was much appreciated.
I want to come back SOON and try the tortas and burritos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cathalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I think the populace go mainly for the drinks, which make the food seem better than it is. Average americanized mexican food, this is mostly referring to the quality of the food. We went once, never again. My stepfather went twice and last time he got food poisoning (last night) from the chicken tacos. Taco Shack is high quality ingredients, taste and portions. Go there instead!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High Quality Mexican food that is both consistent and reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

When in Florida, I have visited this restaurant for several years. We all have favorite and dependable restaurants. Orale is one of mine, that includes any place in the world. Hearty wholesome food that is more than a little sofisticated. Fresh ingredients, good presentation and good service. I could easily recommend this restaurant to anyone anywhere and be confident that I would never be emabarresed by my choice.Add to this live music on the sidewalk dining area. and you have a win, win, choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went here with a group of friends, there were about 8 of us. The food was delicious and the service was very quick and efficient. The atmosphere was great and there was a fun band playing outside. I would recommend this place, especially for a large party.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brandee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ate here late one night. I had the Quesadilla Orale. It was huge and the chicken was good but the sausage/chorizo was TERRIBLE. It didn't taste a bit like sausage. It tasted like ground beef- zero spice. I definitely know what chorizo is supposed to taste like, in fact I had a chorizo taco elsewhere earlier in the day. My dining companion had a burrito which he enjoyed.

Solid chips & salsa. Margarita was good but nothing special. Service was slow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orale Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing