We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delicious Orale Mexican Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orale Mexican Restaurant

Orale Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 588 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Benicia, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Orale Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Mexican restaurant was in downtown Hollywood half a block from the Hollywood Shuttle stop. We enjoyed a very tasty meal and had live entertainment while we ate. It is a modest restaurant with appropriate prices in a busy section of town. Would return to Orale in a second!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMacCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    51
    17
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in S. Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been on a quest to find the best, most authentic Mexican food in S. Florida. Look no further, Orale is it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank agentjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

My two adult daughters joined me, one of which is a vegetarian. So we ordered all vegetarian: stuffed poblano peppers (cheese only),all veggie quesadillas, and a stir fry vegetarian dish. All excellent. Re-fried beans and rice was tasty. I asked for corn tortillas instead of flour - no problem. Service was excellent. Priced very well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex080856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The nicest restaurant we eat in during our 3 day stay at the Ramada.
Most restaurants were overpriced but this was the exception
Good food and reasonable prices, I had the Pollo de Poncho, didn't feel
pretentious at all

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“reasonable Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

My second time dining here.Had mole chicken.Portion was large and very good.A nice casual place for reasonable priced food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David34503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orale Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing