We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Orale Mexican Food”

Orale Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 602 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Benicia, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Orale Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Mexican restaurant was in downtown Hollywood half a block from the Hollywood Shuttle stop. We enjoyed a very tasty meal and had live entertainment while we ate. It is a modest restaurant with appropriate prices in a busy section of town. Would return to Orale in a second!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMacCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    57
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in S. Florida”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been on a quest to find the best, most authentic Mexican food in S. Florida. Look no further, Orale is it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank agentjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good for vegetarians”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My two adult daughters joined me, one of which is a vegetarian. So we ordered all vegetarian: stuffed poblano peppers (cheese only),all veggie quesadillas, and a stir fry vegetarian dish. All excellent. Re-fried beans and rice was tasty. I asked for corn tortillas instead of flour - no problem. Service was excellent. Priced very well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex080856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The nicest restaurant we eat in during our 3 day stay at the Ramada.
Most restaurants were overpriced but this was the exception
Good food and reasonable prices, I had the Pollo de Poncho, didn't feel
pretentious at all

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“reasonable Mexican food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My second time dining here.Had mole chicken.Portion was large and very good.A nice casual place for reasonable priced food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fishert818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orale Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hallandale Beach, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Pembroke Pines, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing