We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delicious Orale Mexican Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orale Mexican Restaurant

Orale Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #79 of 566 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Benicia, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Orale Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Mexican restaurant was in downtown Hollywood half a block from the Hollywood Shuttle stop. We enjoyed a very tasty meal and had live entertainment while we ate. It is a modest restaurant with appropriate prices in a busy section of town. Would return to Orale in a second!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrMacCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    42
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in S. Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been on a quest to find the best, most authentic Mexican food in S. Florida. Look no further, Orale is it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank agentjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My two adult daughters joined me, one of which is a vegetarian. So we ordered all vegetarian: stuffed poblano peppers (cheese only),all veggie quesadillas, and a stir fry vegetarian dish. All excellent. Re-fried beans and rice was tasty. I asked for corn tortillas instead of flour - no problem. Service was excellent. Priced very well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex080856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The nicest restaurant we eat in during our 3 day stay at the Ramada.
Most restaurants were overpriced but this was the exception
Good food and reasonable prices, I had the Pollo de Poncho, didn't feel
pretentious at all

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“reasonable Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My second time dining here.Had mole chicken.Portion was large and very good.A nice casual place for reasonable priced food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David34503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orale Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Orale Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing