We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get away for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and Kids were very impressed of this little cozy place, is not the ritz Carlton but it has enough amenities to enjoy our weekend gateway from home. Really good service, guys and at the desk very friendly, thank you to Yndy for the recommendations on kids activities at the park!The only downside was that our parking was taken by someone else at night but Attentive young Manager help us out immediately! Also try to get a room away from the bar.
Our suite was very accommodating for my 3 kids and beachy colors create a great relaxing atmosphere. Definitely will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taimgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello there Taimgr,

Thank you for the time you took to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know that your time here at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hotel & Hostel was a great one! We are nothing that a Ritz Carlton! We are definitely a cozy family spot just blocks away from the beach. We offer great beach amenities and other great freebies. We hope that you and your family will come back for another great time!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 866 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

The only positive thing about this place is the location. If you plan on staying outside the hotel room all day, sure, stay here. However, even then the beds suck. Terrible sleep and service. Had to ask several times for more than 1 washcloth and 2 towels in a room that supposedly sleeps 6 (which also was not true)--the sleeper couch was plastic and literally jabbed your butt as you sat on it bc it was so uncomfortable. The bunks were children size. Basically, there was only the queen bed that was suitable for sleeping in. Paid to sleep 6, really only sleeps 2.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sduncan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hello there sduncan13,

We are terribly sorry that you did not have an amazing time with us! We are definitely in a prime location here in Hollywood, FL. We strive on providing outstanding service and we are very sorry to hear that is not what you received. I will make sure to pass along your feedback to the General Manager so that she is aware of this.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I love Hollywood as a place to relax in South Florida, often before or after partying or working in Miami. While it is a little cramped in the co-ed dorm with 12 bunks, you're going to be out at the beach most of the time anyway, or at the Taco Bar hangin out, or on the patio. Pam will make sure your stay is as comfy as possible by day, and Diego is super helpful and knowledgeable for anything you want to see or do in South Florida. Those are the two you want to ask for by name to make sure your trip is smooth sailing!

Room Tip: Don't come to Hollywood expecting to party. It's a quiet beach and broadwalk at night. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Good Afternoon Don S,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are extremely glad to read that you enjoyed your time spent with us! Pam our General Manager is absolutely amazing and all of our guests seem to think so as well! I will make sure that she is aware of your kind praise! Please come back and stay with us again when visiting Hollywood, FL.

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

They overbooked me and had to put me on a rock-hard pull-out sofa between two bunk beds. Worst sleep I've had in a very long time. Fortunately, they had a clean bathroom and great social areas. It was also nice to have a bar attached and be just a block from a very nice boardwalk and beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBaseballTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Good Day TheBaseballTraveler,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay. We are extremely sorry to read that your stay with us was not a 5 star one! There was most likely an error in the system stating that there were more rooms available then there actually was in the system. Perhaps the next time you are in town you can give us another try. I would like to personally handle your reservation and make sure that your time spent with us is an all-out success!!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My boyfriend made a reservation last month through Hotwire. Com and at first I wasn't sure what we would get, but once we arrived at the hotel it was wonderful! The girl at the front desk, I believe her name was Indira, was superb! Very helpful, informative and even suggested a mervelous place to eat after we checked in (which we went and checked out and was in heaven!). The room was nice and cozy and the best part about this place....A FEW STEPS AWAY FROM THE BEACH!!!! Man! What a great bargain! Thank you bf, hotwire, and Indira for a great vacation!

-Heather P.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crzwhytegirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Hello there crzywhytegirl88,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are glad to read that your stay with us was a wonderful one! Indira is absolutely great and I will make sure that she is aware of your kind praise! We are just blocks away from the beach and the hottest bars and restaurants here in Hollywood, FL. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed for three nights in late January. Attending a nearby conference, I didn't have much chance to sample the beach itself, but I did sample a couple of the great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

I'd stay here again, particularly if it were warmer and I had more kick-back time, because the beach is so close and the hotel readily lends bikes. I also thought the management did a nice job of choosing furniture, paint, and fabric with a fun, beach feel.

But do note that while the hotel is well maintained as far as beach-area hotels go, if you’re particular about everything in your room being 3- or 4-star quality, that’s not what this is intended to be.

Also, be prepared to monkey around with the air conditioner and thermostat a little to understand what controls what.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room whose bedroom window is not right next to one of the main walking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Good Afternoon Erik O,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are glad to read that you were content with the location of our property. We are within walking distance to all of the hottest spots in Hollywood, FL. We are a very laid back place and we are all about having a great time! We hope to host your next visit to Hollywood!!!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our first night here was great! Hotel is close to everything you could possibly need, right off the boardwalk! Hotel is very clean and very modern looking. Our second night we found fleas in our sheets.. im not sure how they got there but we told the front desk and they gave us new sheets. After attempting to change the sheets we found a few more on the clean sheets. We were beyond freaked out so we went back to the front desk and they very easily walked to our room and saw the fleas and offered us the only other available room; which was the suite. This room was way bigger and had no fleas. I do not think this happens often because my sister stayed in one room over from me and my boyfriend and they had no complaints. Overall, I had an amazing stay here and I might consider coming back. Also, if you're looking for a relaxed place to visit than Hollywood is absolutely perfect for you!
By the way, the pictures are exactly what you get!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Good Afternoon Samantha S,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are in a prime location in Hollywood, FL. We are close to all of the hottest bars, restaurants, beach, etc. Our team is always hard at work to make sure that the hotel is impeccably clean, and that everyone is enjoying their time with us! We apologize that you found critters on your sheets. I am glad that we were able to switch your rooms! We have never had an issue with critters before, so it's a surprise that we do now. I will make sure to inform the General Manager about your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience of having to move rooms, but are glad that you were content with your stay overall! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#31 of 73 in Hollywood
522 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1406
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range: $104 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing