We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is key!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Location is key!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My boyfriend made a reservation last month through Hotwire. Com and at first I wasn't sure what we would get, but once we arrived at the hotel it was wonderful! The girl at the front desk, I believe her name was Indira, was superb! Very helpful, informative and even suggested a mervelous place to eat after we checked in (which we went and checked out and was in heaven!). The room was nice and cozy and the best part about this place....A FEW STEPS AWAY FROM THE BEACH!!!! Man! What a great bargain! Thank you bf, hotwire, and Indira for a great vacation!

-Heather P.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crzwhytegirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello there crzywhytegirl88,

We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are glad to read that your stay with us was a wonderful one! Indira is absolutely great and I will make sure that she is aware of your kind praise! We are just blocks away from the beach and the hottest bars and restaurants here in Hollywood, FL. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    230
    63
    28
    34
See reviews for
146
283
154
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed for three nights in late January. Attending a nearby conference, I didn't have much chance to sample the beach itself, but I did sample a couple of the great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

I'd stay here again, particularly if it were warmer and I had more kick-back time, because the beach is so close and the hotel readily lends bikes. I also thought the management did a nice job of choosing furniture, paint, and fabric with a fun, beach feel.

But do note that while the hotel is well maintained as far as beach-area hotels go, if you’re particular about everything in your room being 3- or 4-star quality, that’s not what this is intended to be.

Also, be prepared to monkey around with the air conditioner and thermostat a little to understand what controls what.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room whose bedroom window is not right next to one of the main walking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Good Afternoon Erik O,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are glad to read that you were content with the location of our property. We are within walking distance to all of the hottest spots in Hollywood, FL. We are a very laid back place and we are all about having a great time! We hope to host your next visit to Hollywood!!!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our first night here was great! Hotel is close to everything you could possibly need, right off the boardwalk! Hotel is very clean and very modern looking. Our second night we found fleas in our sheets.. im not sure how they got there but we told the front desk and they gave us new sheets. After attempting to change the sheets we found a few more on the clean sheets. We were beyond freaked out so we went back to the front desk and they very easily walked to our room and saw the fleas and offered us the only other available room; which was the suite. This room was way bigger and had no fleas. I do not think this happens often because my sister stayed in one room over from me and my boyfriend and they had no complaints. Overall, I had an amazing stay here and I might consider coming back. Also, if you're looking for a relaxed place to visit than Hollywood is absolutely perfect for you!
By the way, the pictures are exactly what you get!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good Afternoon Samantha S,

We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are in a prime location in Hollywood, FL. We are close to all of the hottest bars, restaurants, beach, etc. Our team is always hard at work to make sure that the hotel is impeccably clean, and that everyone is enjoying their time with us! We apologize that you found critters on your sheets. I am glad that we were able to switch your rooms! We have never had an issue with critters before, so it's a surprise that we do now. I will make sure to inform the General Manager about your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience of having to move rooms, but are glad that you were content with your stay overall! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canmore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very close to the broadwalk and dining. This little gem was a great find. The rooms are far from the "hostel" accommodations we are used to. The room was not lavish, however it was well appointed with everything we needed. The sitting area outside the rooms was fantastic. We did not use the common BBQ but spoke to others who had. It's tough to find anything affordable in the area so this was a great value compared to others in the same price range. Especially considering the proximity to the beach. Great dining also on site.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not back on to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canmorebackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Good Afternoon lou123Canmore,

We value each and every one of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are close to all the hot spots here in Hollywood, FL. We offer unbeatable prices, in a prime location with many great amenities that are included. Taco Beach Shack offers delicious Mexican food at a reasonable price! Please come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location was perfect, right on the beach and boardwalk of Hollywood with plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. We were only there for one night (post cruise), and had reserved a regular single room, but were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The unit was updated and very private. We practically had our own building, and had a private entrance. This made it very easy to go back and forth between our unit and the beach. We even found some folding chairs in the closet, and took those to the beach, a great surprise! The unit had been updated, and had nice tile throughout.

I have to admit, my husband booked the room, and the fact that they offer hostel types of rooms made me a bit leery, but our room/unit was great. We barely saw anyone else even walking around the grounds/entrances. The man at the front desk was very nice and helped us to find a cab, and they offer a nicely stocked convenience store which came in handy too. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lls8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hello there lls8000,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are extremely glad to read that you had such a great time with us! The location of our property is in a prime spot in Hollwood, FL! We are just blocks away from the hottest bars, restaurants, clubs and beaches. We are always willing to provide our guests with an upgrade if we have clean and ready rooms available. We are delighted to know that you were given great service by our staff. We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

First of all I have stayed at the hotel an hostel for a few years. I travel alot and I stay a few weeks every year. Check in during the day is awlful. The young lady at the front desk is lack of a better word distraught and has a bad attitude, like she is doing me a favor to check me in. The two gentlemen Diego and Bruno are always on there game. Great attitudes and Very helpful and accomodating to the guests. Kudos to them!! The rooms are cute a little small but good for a Singleton. Kitchen was Great! I like that they offer free bikes, boogie boards and towels for the beach which is only 100 yards away!! Location close to the beach with Restaurants, bars and nitelife. Overall besides the female attendent at check in. I had a wonderful time and the guests are great. Like family.. I love it here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Good Afternoon K W,

There is nothing that we love to read more then 5 star feedback! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us, and all of our future guests! We are extremely glad to read that you had a great time while staying with us! I am sorry that your check in process was not good. I will make sure to inform the General Manager about this, so that it doesn't happen again! We strive on providing excellent customer service so it pains us to read that is not what you received! Diego and Bruno are absolutely amazing, and all of our guests seem to think so as well. I will inform them of your kind praise! I see that you were able to take advantage of our lovely amenities. Please come back soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in a room-not the hostel. Walked in and looked like a prison with bunk beds in the living room area. Im amazed this place has the rating it does.
1. Bedroom smelled like urine
2. Bed was like sleeping on a rock
3. No Wifi in room
4. Can't adjust AC in Bdrm unless you stand on bed (don't be short)
5. No toilet paper holder, first hotel I have been to that does not have one
6. No curtains, so sun gets you up at the crack of dawn
7. Parking charge and the spot was across the bdlg complex(not even next to room that was on the end)
8. One wash/shower rag for a room that sleeps 8 people

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Good Afternoon Joe H,

Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We would like to apologize that your stay with us was not amazing! Our housekeeping staff does a great job at keeping the grounds of the hostel clean. It is strange to read that it smelled as such. I will definitely make sure to inform the General Manager about your feedback!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Property: Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Address: 334 Arizona St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1406
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $9.00 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing