We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Berlin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

been here a couple of times. totally like the place and most the location. great staff too..
it is right on the beach and they offer free bikes and surfboards… the dorms and private rooms are clean and the wifi is pretty fast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elevationss J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Good Afternoon Daniel J,

We would like to thank you so much for your lovely 5 star feedback! We are so glad that you had such a great time with us! The location of our property is great as we are located close to all the action. We hope that you will continue to be a loyal returning guest when visiting Hollywood, FL! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    225
    60
    28
    32
See reviews for
140
268
151
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I spent 4 nights here with my girlfriend and overall we were satisfied. Room was "cute" as she put it. Our room had 1 queen bed, mini fridge, microwave, iron and a hair dryer. Plenty for what we needed but a coffee pot would have been nice. It is less than a minute walk from the beach. Only about 100yds. Our only complaint was the maid service wasn't very good. Bare minimal amount of towels. No extra towels or rags...NONE. We were constantly reusing bath towels and never got replacement wash rags after the first night. Also there is some noise from the Taco Shack that bordered our room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello there Corey K,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you were content with the room that you booked. We are just a walk away from a beautiful beach, restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We would have definitely replenished you with new towels if we were aware that you needed more. We hope that you would stay with us again when visiting Hollywood, FL.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked a single room at a really good rate through hotwire and were pleased with what we got. Apart from the basic necessities this hotel offered spare dishes, spoons, glasses, dish washing liquid as well. We could enjoy meals in our room comfortably. I was little disappointed to see the cracks in the bathroom but I happy to soap dispensers mounted on the wall instead of the messy paper wrapped soaps. Our experience with the staff was pleasant. Overall the hotel is very cozy and offers the a walk by the sea only a stones through away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snehal_tatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hello there snehal_tatsme,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and all of our future guests. We offer unbeatable prices, in a killer location with great amenities. We offer a kitchen with everything that you need to make your favorite home cooked meals. Please come back again soon! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Used the GO airport shuttle to get here. After reserving a room via booking.com, upon arrival the front desk informed me they were not accepting discover cards, and I was not expecting to pay with my visa bank card. It was that or try to find another hotel at 10pm. Once inside the room, it smelled musty and the tiny bathroom smelled even more so. Toiletries are located in a dispensing unit on the shower wall. Decorated pretty modernly, with microwave and mini fridge. Beach towels and bikes are available to guests. Great location, 1 block from the beach. Don't think our sheets were changed at all during our 4 night stay, but they made the bed each day. These are very basic, if not a bit worn accomadations. Personally I will pay the extra $20 and get a nicer room on the beach next time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jesslikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hello there Jesslikestravel,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am sorry that when you booked through Booking.com they did not inform you that we didn't accept Discover cards. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping your comment regarding the smell. We offer great amenities when you choose to stay with us. We do also offer private rooms for those who want their own space.

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked a mixed 10 bed dorm and since we got in late we had to get the key out of the mailbox which was fine until we realized that we were supposed to pay for a meter on the street which would of been $20+ instead of getting to park for $10 at the hostel. Since we didn't have change we just parked at the hostel hoping not to get towed since we didn't have a pass. In the morning when we went to checkin we found out that they had put us in a all female dorm instead of a mixed dorm like we had reserved and they were upset at us so I had to show them that we had in fact booked a mixed dorm. Also the all purpose area and kitchen were not open to us when we came in which was a bummer since we wanted to reheat food to eat and didn't really feel like going to bed right away. I had called the hostel twice the night we were driving in to let them know we were running late, I would of thought they could of mentioned something to us about the parking and/or the room switch. On the upside the room and the bathroom were clean.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hello Deborah930,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We apologize that your stay was not a 5 star one! We apologize great for the minor inconveniences that you experienced with us! Unfortunately we need to close the kitchen area after a certain time. Though situations like yours are rare, it is something we must always be vigilant about as we continually try to enrich your stay with the best experience! The next time you are back in town, I would love the chance to personally make sure your stay at our hostel is an all out success!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at the Hollywood beach hostel for two nights during a holidays trip in December.

The place itself is a combination of hotel and hostel and i stayed in a ten bedroom dorm room. The room itself is relatively small so with so many people it can become very crowded. The beds are not made prior to your arrival which was a hassle when i arrived late and had to make my bed in the dark whilst trying not to wake the other people in the room. There are two bathrooms in the room so there was never any wait to use the toilet/shower. The lockers are very small and can only fit valuables, so your bags will have to remain near to your bed. There is a lack of power outlets in the room aswell which made charging devices hard. The air conditioning unit in the room does work but it is pretty loud, although necessary in the heat.

The staff were helpful and helped me with figuring out the bus i needed to take to get to the greyhound station.

There was no real atmosphere in the hostel section so I wouldn't recommend it as somewhere to meet over travelers.

The location is a two minute walk to the beach which was the main reason i came to this hostel so in that sense it lived up to expectations.

Overall, the hostel is cheap and in a good location next to the beach but it is basic and isn't a great place to meet other people.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ainsleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Good Afternoon ainsleyb,

Thank you so much for the time you took to provide us with your honest feedback! We are both a hostel and a hotel with so much to offer. I will definitely make sure to inform the Director of Housekeeping your comment about the beds not being made, prior to your arrival. I am extremely glad to know that you were provided with great customer service. Please come back soon!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Oh how we would have loved to stay longer....We will be back! This place is the best! I'm speechless. The location to the beach, the awesome clean room, the entire atmosphere, the entire staff. We could only stay one night on our stop over before we traveled home. To fully enjoy the entire experience of staying in this hostel, I recommend staying several days. Thank you all for your hospitality, warmth and friendliness. I love staying in Hostels when we travel...not only for the price but the people you meet on your adventures is beyond great! KUDOS to the Owner! Don't change a thing. This is definitely a place where a guest is treated like family. To all of you "Have a wonderful New Year". Thanks for everything...Sandy and Mike.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
HAPPY NEW YEAR Sandy M,

Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us! We are so glad to know that your stay with us was a 5 star one! The location of our property can't be beat. We are located in the middle of all the action. We wish that you could have stayed with us longer! Please come back when visiting Hollywood, FL again! We would love to have you!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Property: Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Address: 334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $9.00 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing