We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, pleasant, pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place is how a beach hotel should be. Cute decor, feels like you are at the ocean. Free bike rentals (bikes are a little old but still useable). You can also use beach umbrellas and boogie boards for free which I thought was great. So many other places charge for use of those things. Now I do have to say, when we were there, it wasn't that crowded. Since free items are given on a first-come, first-served basis, they might not have one for you if busy. There's only so many available. Everyone here is laid back. You can use their computer and print out your boarding passes.

Room was smaller but comfortable and nice colors. Bathroom was small but shower was fine. The only complaint I had was that the towels were paper thin. You might want to bring your own if room in your suitcase. But for the price, you can't go wrong. A hop, skip and jump to the beach. Hollywood Beach is nice - love the nice long Boardwalk that you can ride your bike on. And up a few blocks on the boardwalk, they have free outdoor concerts. Pretty good too.

Room Tip: We had a queen room; not much extra space but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazziegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Good Afternoon Travelpup55,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am glad to read that you had a great time while staying with us! I see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary bike rentals, and the umbrellas and all of the other great amenities that we offer. We are indeed a boutique hotel/hostel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 816 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for a few night pre cruise and it was a nice place to stay. It is not far from the beach and this is nice. We did take the free bikes out for a ride and that was fun. They did have other stuff you could use for free. We stayed in the family room and it was a cute room and had modern decor. The bunk beds were HORRIBLE to sleep on though. The mattresses were not comfortable at all and the beds squeaked so much when anyone on the top moved. Over all the stay was nice and I would stay there again and try a normal room and not the family room. It seemed the adults bed in this room was a little nicer than the bunk beds. For the price though it can not be beat. The food next door was only ok. Not bad but not that great either...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Good Afternoon Rob O,

Thank you for your honest feedback! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us prior to your cruise. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the complimentary bicycles. They are great to take around and cruise the beach. I am sorry that you were not content with the mattresses that we use for the bunk beds. Can you please provide me with the number to the room that you were staying in. I am very content to read that you would stay with us again and try out a private room. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is in a convenient location, but more of a hostel than a hotel/motel. The toilet didn't flush and the bathroom sink faucet handle was about to fall off. The toilet is about half the height of a normal one, don't know where they found such a strange unit.

It is close to the boardwalk, but other than that doesn't have much going for it.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ceattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Hello Ceattle,

Your feedback on Trip Advisor is greatly appreciated! Thank you for taking your time to share it with us! I am glad that you were content with the location of our property! We are centrally located and this is a favorite of all of our guests! Were you able to mention your minor issues to the front desk agent or to the operator? They would have definitely sent a maintenance personal to take resolve this!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The hollywood beach suites is a great value for its location,it has a key west surrounding,the beach is 100 yards away,plenty of,french,italian,mexican resturants on the board walk,nice wine and oyster bar & bagel shop right on the inner coastal,boaters can dock and walk right in,a mile a way on hollywood blvd the night comes alive with the many in/out door dinning from all over the world,live music,dancing & dinning,catering to couples or a whole family,good clean fun.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank DRMurphy277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Hello DrMurphy277,

Your kind feedback on Trip Advisor is greatly appreciated! Thank you for taking your time to share it with us! I am very glad to read that you had a great time while staying with us! Our location is great as we are within walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, bars and many other hot spots here in Hollywood Beach, FL. We definitely hope to have you stay with us again in the future!!

Have an amazing day!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

100 yds to beach, quiet, comfortable, free bikes, chairs, and other stuff. Friendly & helpful staff, and outstanding restaurant! Highly recommend! This is really a quality place for a great price. Parking at $10 a stay is a value too.

Room Tip: Away from restaurant is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Hello Allan R,

Thank you for taking your time to post your wonderful 5 star feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am very glad that you found our hotel to be a great place! We are within steps of the beach and we also have bikes for you to use to ride down the beach. Our staff is always eager to serve you and we are glad that you were given such service! The Taco Beach Shack has delicious Mexican food and great specials as well. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Have a great day!

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Ok, I would actually have given this a 3.5 if possible, but it almost deserves the 4 stars. All of the previous bad reviews about the shape of the rooms may have been before a remodel. We found our private room (D-1) to be comfortable and smartly decorated for the pricing of this area. Although a private room may be 3 times one you'd find in Central American regions, this was a great price for the location (a block from the Hollywood Broadwalk).

The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful, and free bikes, beach towels and chairs, etc are provided to guests! The common area in between the buildings is a great place to chill and drink a beer while reading or chatting with other guests.

Now for the downsides (1) the toilet in our particular room was so close to the wall, you literally had to sit sideways... something that an older potential guest may want to think about - bad hips or knees would not have been a good thing and it was somewhat uncomfortable. 2) The parking is NOT guaranteed, so this can be a problem, as parking is about $1.50/hr anywhere near this hotel/hostel. Apparently, the attached "Taco Shack" (good food and expensive drinks) guests can also park in the hotel parking areas... I just can't figure out how they could enforce parking, as Taco Shack patrons don't have any kind of identifying tag in the car, whereas hotel guests are given a paper parking pass for the duration of their stay. No biggie, but on Friday, Saturday, and Sundays, it can be an issue.

This is a beach hotel/hostel, people! Some reviews seem a bit harsh (perhaps Quebec visitors :P ). Enjoy the vibe and relax a bit... you can't beat the location near the beach and trolley stops to downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Good Afternoon Lobo777,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate it!!! We are very glad that you were content with the room that you were given! Our location is great! We are in the middle of all of the action!! Our staff is great and they work extra hard to ensure that you feel like you are right at home. I am glad to read that you were able to take advantage of the amenities that we offer at the hotel! They are great and all of our guests love them! Parking has always been an issue here. We have tried to do our best to make it a bit easier for our guests. The weekends are a little hectic in terms of parking.
We would hope to be able to host your next visit to South Beach!!!!!!!

Have an amazing weekend!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a budget hotel/hostel. We stayed in a private room with private washroom (shower only). The room was a good size, including a small kitchen-style table and chairs, microwave, bar fridge. It was bright, clean. The satellite TV should have come with instructions, but that was the only negative. The adjacent mexican restaurant is decent for a beer and a snack or light meal. The location just off the quieter end of the beach but just a few minutes to the action is excellent. For a budget level property, it's pretty good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VonWoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Good Afternoon VonWoogle,

Thank you for taking your time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! We are glad that you enjoyed our property and the size of the room! Taco Beach Shack is amazing and has SO much good food!! Their Chicken Tacos are so delicious! Please come back and stay with us on your next visit to Hollywood!

Kind Regards,

Katrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel

Address: 334 Arizona St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1406
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range: $76 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing