We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just recently stayed there and I was shocked on how clean the rooms were. The front desk agent walked us to our room and told us about the free bikes and beach chairs we can use. YOU CAN'T BEAT THAT! Beds felt super comfortable and it was a good experience. I would definitely come back again :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eneal61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hello Eneal,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! I am very glad to read that you had a 5 star stay while staying with us!!! From your room to the service that you were given and to our amenities- it seemed like you and your boyfriend had a great time. Come back and let us host your getaway again!

We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    175
    50
    22
    31
See reviews for
103
199
123
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hostel was actually a nightmare. Except that it's close to the beach it hasn't got anything I can recommend. I faced very unfriendly staff, a 12 bed dorm with just one bathroom (couldn't manage to See it from inside, since it was always blocked, what is actually not a wonder, if 12 folks are using one bathroom together), no pillow on my bed, additional 10 Dollar for parking my car (without guarantee for any space), just cold coffee in the morning and finale the social area is just a floor, but not really a place where you can meet other people.
Wouldn't go back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens_Koenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Hello Jens,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your honest feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am extremely sorry that you didn't have an amazing time while staying with us! I apologize that you were not given A+ service! Do you remember the name of the employee that was attending you? The style of Hollywood is very hostel like. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I am always concerned with the cleanliness of the hotel I stay, so I had read all the reviews about this place and didn't find anything that stops me from booking a private room ( two peas in a pod). But I didn't have the happiest experience:

1. Found some dark spots on the bed sheets + hair so I used my own backup bedding that I had with me.

2. screamed to find a not completely dead cockroach when I opened the fridge (pic attached). When I advised the service desk, the lady just said : "ok, I'll send someone to clean it up" !! and I was like, : is that it? no apologies, no compensation, no way to make up for it? and she said " your booking is prepaid by Expedia" [ I suggest you don't do so, cause if something goes wrong, you can't do anything!], and she continued " I don't understand why you are upset, I said I'll send someone to clean it" !!!...

3. The hostel/hotel asks for a 100$ deposit for possible damage to the appliances in the room. I didn't have a 100$ cash with me so they made a COPY OF MY CREDIT CARD & made me sign a preauthorized withdrawal in case something happens. When I wanted to check out, I asked them to give me the copy they had made from my credit card. But they said " it is necessary that the copy remains in our files for the record". I asked them to at least give me a paper confirmation that my authorization is cancelled, but the lady looked so surprised for such a request, played with the computer for more than half an hour to give me a computer print of the cancellation and finally ( when she couldn't) wrote something on a piece of paper saying that "this credit card will not be charged"...( I am waiting to see what happens on my e-statement)

4. I was in Hollywood to attend a conference. When I checked out, I forgot to take the poster I had presented at the conference with me ( I guess I just wanted to get out of there). I went back a few hours later to get it, but they said there was nothing in your room! (except the conference book that they had kept for me). So they had either threw it away or didn't want to give it to me. Luckily, I didn't need the poster anymore and I was tired to get into another argument with them. so I just said "FINE!"


The location of this place is great, close to beach and easy access to a trolley that takes you to downtown Hollywood for 1$. If you can ignore the cleanliness and poor service, this place might be a good option for a short stay. I wouldn't want to repeat the experience though. Goodluck

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Good Afternoon A S,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad that you chose to share it with us! I am extremely sorry to hear about the spot on the bed. Would you happen to remember the name of the lady that was at the service desk? If not, what she looked like? I would like to make sure that she is well aware of how to give outstanding customer service. In regards to the hold on your card- it is mandatory that we keep a file of your card with us until everything has been released. Your card will not be charged but she as well should have presented you with better service. Was this the same agent that was at the service desk that you spoke with in regards to the roach? I would love for you to give us a second chance if coming to Hollywood again! Please contact me directly and I would love to personally handle your reservation.

Have a great weekend!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luck, Wi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

It's a great place to stay for adults, but there's nothing for kids...except the beach 1 block away. The location is awesome, being a block away from the beach. The Taco Shack next door has great food. Free bikes, umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards for guests. The bikes aren't the best looking, but their free for guest use. They don't have kids bikes, which I think they should have at least one or two.

I would definitely stay there again. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room E3 if it's gonna rain. The gutters must've been full because the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LogansDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated for all of our future guests to read! I am glad that you were able to dine at Taco Beach Shack. They sure whip up some good Mex food there!!! Were you able to use the bikes, umbrellas and the great stuff that we have to rent out- free of charge? I will definitely let our maintenance team know about room E3! Come back and stay with us again!

Have a great weekend!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean room, renovated, pretty good condition, great price, good service, fun extras like free use of bikes and beach toys. Cool atmosphere. Right near beach. Could hear some traffic but not enough to keep me awake. Towels not abundant or thick. Shampoo etc in pump-style dispensers in shower. Guess you won't run out that way! Would definitely stay again! Parking an extra $10 a night. They say they won't guarantee a spot so you might want to call ahead and verify they will 'save' you one or something.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohioadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! From reading your review it seems like you enjoyed everything about Holly Beach Suites! :) From the room, to the great price, to the good service and fun extras- seems like you had a great time while staying with us! We are conveniently located steps from the beach.
We hope you come back and stay with us again sometime soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Don't let the word hostel put you off. I booked a single room to myself and it was very good indeed.

A fantastic price with all the services you could hope for. Great location just a stone's throw from the beach. Great sized room. Only issue was a slightly small bathroom.

For an area where location normally only comes with a hefty price tag, this is somewhere you really should consider. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer101Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It is very much appreciated! I am glad that the single room was great for your fit! I am happy to read that you thought the price was fantastic and that the services were good! We are a walk away from the beach. Were you able to cruise around on the bikes that we rent out complimentary?
Come back to sunny South Florida and stay with us again! We hope to see you soon!

Have a great weekend!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Property: Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Address: 334 Arizona St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1406
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing