We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Luck, Wi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

It's a great place to stay for adults, but there's nothing for kids...except the beach 1 block away. The location is awesome, being a block away from the beach. The Taco Shack next door has great food. Free bikes, umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards for guests. The bikes aren't the best looking, but their free for guest use. They don't have kids bikes, which I think they should have at least one or two.

I would definitely stay there again. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Room E3 if it's gonna rain. The gutters must've been full because the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LogansDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated for all of our future guests to read! I am glad that you were able to dine at Taco Beach Shack. They sure whip up some good Mex food there!!! Were you able to use the bikes, umbrellas and the great stuff that we have to rent out- free of charge? I will definitely let our maintenance team know about room E3! Come back and stay with us again!

Have a great weekend!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    178
    51
    23
    31
See reviews for
112
204
124
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean room, renovated, pretty good condition, great price, good service, fun extras like free use of bikes and beach toys. Cool atmosphere. Right near beach. Could hear some traffic but not enough to keep me awake. Towels not abundant or thick. Shampoo etc in pump-style dispensers in shower. Guess you won't run out that way! Would definitely stay again! Parking an extra $10 a night. They say they won't guarantee a spot so you might want to call ahead and verify they will 'save' you one or something.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohioadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Afternoon,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! From reading your review it seems like you enjoyed everything about Holly Beach Suites! :) From the room, to the great price, to the good service and fun extras- seems like you had a great time while staying with us! We are conveniently located steps from the beach.
We hope you come back and stay with us again sometime soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Don't let the word hostel put you off. I booked a single room to myself and it was very good indeed.

A fantastic price with all the services you could hope for. Great location just a stone's throw from the beach. Great sized room. Only issue was a slightly small bathroom.

For an area where location normally only comes with a hefty price tag, this is somewhere you really should consider. Clean, comfortable and affordable. Nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewer101Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Day,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! It is very much appreciated! I am glad that the single room was great for your fit! I am happy to read that you thought the price was fantastic and that the services were good! We are a walk away from the beach. Were you able to cruise around on the bikes that we rent out complimentary?
Come back to sunny South Florida and stay with us again! We hope to see you soon!

Have a great weekend!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

If you are looking for a good beach location this is the place. My only complaint is the room didn't feel as clean as I would like and I didn't like the design of the bathroom. The location was great with only a short walk to the beach and the boardwalk. It was a nice amenity to be able to rent for free beach lounge chairs, bikes and beach toys. The overall feel of the hotel was cozy and inviting and you almost felt at home. Th kitchen near the front desk is a nice treat, you can go over and cook meals if you like, and the kitchen is stocked very well. Great vacation location where you can just take your shoes off and really live in the moment. The food at the taco shack is the best mexican food I ever had!! I would highly recommend this hotel, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Morning Wanda,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your nice feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read!! I am very glad to see that you liked the location! We try to make Hollywood Beach Suites feel as comfortable as if you were at home. All of our guests that stay with us love the amenities that we offer. I am so glad that you were able to dine at Taco Beach Shack. I have to admit that it's the best Mexican food I have also ever eaten!!
We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molle, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A basic hotel / motel that is very close to the beach (100m) but also is convenient for shopping and proximity to FLL airport (15min) and if you want to visit Miami (30min).

As always, in the United States you must have access to a car if you want to be self-activated.

This was the second time we stayed here. Very affordable. We payed USD 10 for parking (stayed 3 nights).

Hollywood FL is a small town with a nice beach walk and is located between Ft. Lauderdale and North Miami. Has many Art Deco buildings and nice clean beach/beach walk. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atmolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor for all of our future guests to read! I am very glad to read that you are a returning guest! Hollywood Beach is a very nice, quiet and clean place to hangout and relax. Just 30 minutes away from Miami and also near a lot of restaurants and shops. Were you able to eat at Taco Beach Shack? They serve such a delicious variety of Mexican dishes with a twist. We hope that you come back to stay with us for a third time! :)

Have a great day!

Katrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Location is great. Parking is very limited so if you leave your spot is not guaranteed. A/c was noisy in the room. One of the top bunk beds was caving down. No kitchen except for microwave so for a family of 6 and on a budget, food was expensive if you go to restaurants. No pool or fitness center but bie rentals are free.

Room Tip: The a/c in the room was noisy. One of the top bunk beds look like it was caving. No kitchen except f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgracia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Property: Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Address: 334 Arizona St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1406
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $18.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing