We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Ranked #37 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This hotel was better than all expectations. Had great service in the front office and even scored a room upgrade! The room overlooked a gorgeous pool, everything was super clean, and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 277 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

The front office uses a cash register that does not record cash transaction. So if you pay in cash and the night clerk does not record it properly, your Visa is again charged (the next day) and you are not aware of it until you return home. The cash receipts will not show this entry and in our case, the clerk left immediately for New York. The hotel does not accept any liability for their bonded employees, nor business practises(complaint with BBB), that leaves their customer vulnerable to theft or fraud. Without a paper trail or video the police cannot investigate either. For double the quoted price, the Hollywood Beach Hotels- Blue Wave, etc. are not worth it. Floors, window coverings, etc. are not cleaned properly. Must scrounge for clean linen. Need major renovation as everything is dated and well worn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLloydGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Needed an inexpensive, clean and tidy place to spend the night on our way through. Location just behind the beach boardwalk with it's restaurants and shops was a real bonus. Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were upgraded to a better room with an ocean view. Natascha was great and very accomidating to our needs. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. great location for the price. The bed was a little hard but not to bad. Overall it was a great place and we had a great time!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The staff was really nice and courteous. The rooms were clean and were in good condition. The service was good. The rooms were clean. The room I had was a studio and included a stove plate, microwave, and a set of knives for cooking.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mblake18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

This place is certainly no frills but its everything you need if you want to be a block from the boardwalk and just need somewhere to sleep. I stayed in a studio for 4 nights and was very happy with their pleasant staff and the convenience shop/ office will have everything you forgot and more.....including at least 10 kinds of cold beer and several wine choices.

The feel is very safe and the price is just right. If you walk 1 block to the sea and take a right the next 1.5 miles of the board walk will have all of the people watching, food, live music and shopping you can ask for.

Enjoy it. You've earned it!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank DanCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I made a reservation online via expedia on 12/21/13 2:38am, need a room at that time. Upon arriving at the hotel I was told that any reservation made at that time would be for check in at 3pm. After see the place (poor digs) I also opted to leave. So I called Expedia to gat a refund and I was told that only the hotel can issue a refund so Expedia and I called the hotel, but they refuse to issue a refund. So I am out $72 for a rm I did not use. Policy is one thing but a co. Must alway use human judgment on a case by case basis.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLTraveler122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 71 in Hollywood
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3405
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $81 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing