We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried to love it, but nope.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This room was at a great price, so we decided to stay the weekend, however, we had to leave early because it was just so disgusting. You could smell AND see the mold growing on the walls. We asked for the room to be cleaned and when we got back in the evening after spending the entire day on the beach, it was still not attended to. Plus, the other people that were staying there were disgusting and inconsiderate. The beach was so nice and I was so disappointed that we ended up leaving early from our vacation because we could not bear to sleep there another night.
Advice to everyone, pay a little bit more and stay at a quality hotel on the beach.. this one certainly is not it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disappointed12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 278 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff, especially the manager, at this hotel don't care at all about their customers. The place is disgusting and dirty. They they'll also hit you up for additional charges that they don't disclose first. The rooms aren't cleaned ever.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank RedCamOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Coming From NYC Last Minute With A 4 Year Old Child.
We Were Treated Wonderfully.
Gerald Greeted Us , Showed Us Everything We Needed.
Donna Made Sure We Always Had A Clean Room To Return To And Had Clean Towels & Sheets.
Susan Helped My Family & Friends With Logistics & Dining Choices.We Will Definitely Return To This Hotel...Hopefully The Same Room; Every Time We Visit South Florida Again.
Gerald Was So Helpful After A Grueling Trip, Took Care Of Everything We Needed And Steered Us To The Best Of The Beach.No Need To Visit South Beach...As A Family man...This Is The Place You Want To Be.If You Have A Young Child & need a Safe And Secure Place Just A Few Steps To the Beach & Boardwalk...Look No Further.We Will Miss You Hollywood Beach Hotels & Staff.See You Soon...DJ Twin**Stars

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay was really nice . The room was very clean and had all we needed for are family to stay . We had two large beds ,love the small kitchen this helps alot on eating out cost. It was nice to be able to choose from the three pools they have . It's a block away from the beach so there is plenty to do. We will be back to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you want a simple, no amenities room near the beach, this is the room for you.

Bring your own towels.
Also, it needs an update and def lacks amenities but we used it to stay one night and travel early in the morning.
It worked for that.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and they do what it takes to accommodate you. The location was great as well. The room was nice and clean. There are a lot of bars on the boardwalk and also places too eat.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oujevolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Upgraded to a bedroom at check-in with attendant Natasha due to weather issues (Rm#409) from a $43 Expedia deal for a studio. Natasha was very friendly. Free Wi-fi but an extra $10 charge per day for parking but it does keep you at the hotel. The room was somewhat renovated and included a kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove top, dishes and utensils. Towels were brought when requested. Some of the furnishings were damaged (tile flooring and table top in kitchen), but the place is less than a block from Hollywood beach and boardwalk - beautiful beach, bike rentals, good restaurants, reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 72 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 72 in Hollywood
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3405
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $71 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing