We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“flamingo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Ranked #28 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Palmetto, Florida, United States
1 review
“flamingo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our stay was really nice . The room was very clean and had all we needed for are family to stay . We had two large beds ,love the small kitchen this helps alot on eating out cost. It was nice to be able to choose from the three pools they have . It's a block away from the beach so there is plenty to do. We will be back to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    56
    38
    22
    48
See reviews for
55
77
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you want a simple, no amenities room near the beach, this is the room for you.

Bring your own towels.
Also, it needs an update and def lacks amenities but we used it to stay one night and travel early in the morning.
It worked for that.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The staff is extremely helpful and they do what it takes to accommodate you. The location was great as well. The room was nice and clean. There are a lot of bars on the boardwalk and also places too eat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oujevolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Upgraded to a bedroom at check-in with attendant Natasha due to weather issues (Rm#409) from a $43 Expedia deal for a studio. Natasha was very friendly. Free Wi-fi but an extra $10 charge per day for parking but it does keep you at the hotel. The room was somewhat renovated and included a kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, stove top, dishes and utensils. Towels were brought when requested. Some of the furnishings were damaged (tile flooring and table top in kitchen), but the place is less than a block from Hollywood beach and boardwalk - beautiful beach, bike rentals, good restaurants, reasonable prices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Booked on Expedia for $53! Upon arrival a very nice lady checked us in and even walked us to our room (409) As we walked into the room it smelled recently cleaned it was super fresh, cool from the A/C and relaxing! Great first impression :) Checking the room towels were fresh, floors and bed sheets were clean and smelled fresh! Note: As a Ramada's front office supervisor I am very picky so it was very up to my standards! The location is great I'm from Miami so Hollywood beach is my favorite but room is very comfortable big closet big fridge small stove toaster microwave coffee maker and big Tv. To be an old property they have the building well kept. My only negative was the A/C was a bit noisy in that room I checked out from room 409 on May 10 management should consider fixing this as it might bother a lot a sensible guest

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bomby430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Love the place, super cute.

Very clean and affordable. I love this kind of places "Mom and Pop". If you want to experience vintage Florida this is the place to come. They even have a store that sells everything so you never have to leave. That was a plus!

I have read the reviews that this hotel was given and it is a shame the kind of reviews they get. This is not a Marriott or a high end hotel, it is a clean, cute, fun hotel by the beach.

I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itscyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel has a great location. The staff is very nice and helpful. The price is great would definetley recommend for everyone to stay in. Its right by the water and by the pier. The boardwalk has amazing restaurants. Great for both kids ans adults alike.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andriag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#24 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#23 of 67 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Property: Hollywood Beach Hotels
Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3405
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing