We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gamble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Ranked #38 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Nov 2011 and found the room to be clean, comfortable and quiet. so we decided to stay again in Nov 2012 and the experience was totally different. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the room was so noisy it was like sleeping in a tent in a parking lot beside a busy road! The room was still clean and the staff were helpful but what you get is a roll of the dice.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are quieter but the hotel plays music outside the rooms and sometimes very late in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 45Traveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 278 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

We staydfor three days n hadexcellent service room was very clean and unique the staff were extremly helpful and nice my favorite was susan the night clerk the pools are nice not far from oceAn I enjoyd mystay and will visit hollywoodbeaches again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaciekacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I couldn't say that there was anything bad about my stay. It was as perfect a place as any. The room was beautiful and the manager was very helpful. The location was better than any and the room was perfect. I will recommend this place to anyone planning to stay on Hollywood Beach. HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicobas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Friendly staff and 3 pools!!! That made my daughter VERY happy :-) the rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. I found it to be very affordable and just 1 block from the ocean. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dventura73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff - was okay, but you can't say polite.
Houeskeeping - only on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays or upon request at the front desk. Towels and linens will only be replaced on these days and you have to drop the towels outside of the room to get new towels in the afternoon (they have to wash them first because they do not have enough - and the towels look like that, too).
Room - was really dirty, nasty and smelly (obviously someone cooked something with curry and other niffy spices in our room before, so the whole room and the beds smelled like a blend of spices and even my clothes smelled like it afterwards). We found hairs and much sand on the floor and even in the beds. The dirt was so obvious, I really doubt that this room was cleaned any time at all. You find electrical cords hanging around loosely everywhere. We asked ourselves if they want to provoke a fire?
It was not possible to open the window in the bathroom (to get the steam of the shower out) because the handle was completely destroyed.
A/C - worked but we were unable to regulate it because switches did not work.
Breakfast - you really don't want to eat that [--]. Worst and cheapest breakfast we have ever encountered. Very unpleasant composion of the cheapest food you get.
Pool - dirty and uninviting, of course.
Location - good near the boardwalk.
Wifi - did not work at our complex, had to sit in front of the main building to plan the next stations of our trip.

We stayed at the Seaside complex - and we will never come back again taken into consideration that this hotel was not even the cheapest!

Please don't look at the pictures at bokking.com etc. They simply do not tell you the truth!
During our road trip through Florida we spent the night at more than 10 hotels but this was by far the most unpleasant stay we ever had!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mapau12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Room was nice, clean, reasonably priced and well located. It's actually a suite that we got! Which I didn't expect. Nice service no roaches and clean everything. Close to young circle and literally RIGHT on the water.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theslug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Good location, service, and rooms. Close to restaurants, shopping, restaurants, Close to the water taxi which is higly recomended. Few blocks at Joe's Tiki Bar and Rt A1A.. Spend the whole day touring the area and downtown Ft Lauderdale...

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor w/no 2nd floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Worldtraveler102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#28 of 72 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 72 in Hollywood
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Hotels

Address: 1915 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $73 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotels - Swan Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing