We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVER PRICED”

Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 things to do in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Seminole Hard Rock Casino is the ultimate playground for your Fort Lauderdale vacation. Stay and play or visit this entertainment complex just 10 minutes from the airport. Take a break from the Fort Lauderdale sun. Try your luck at gaming. Relax with a treatment at the European Spa. Take in a concert at Hard Rock Live.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OVER PRICED”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We wanted to do a fellas trip and this place was soo over priced pre night. They were asking $350. per night, and nothing was going on special, that we knew of. That price was CRAZY but a buddy of ours paid it we went upstairs to check out the room. PLEASE, SO not worth it. We found a place not far down the street clean, new, mable floors, granite counter top kitchenette. Less than half the price. Belvedere Inn, Check them out before you over pay here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    720
    520
    252
    72
    55
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of Variety”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Every game you can think of is available and there were a wide variety of slot machines from higher stake to penny machines.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurajhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Didn't win any money, but still had fun at the casino”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My dad and I went to Hard Rock Casino for a little game play the day before our cruise. The casino had a lot of different slots to try and a lot of venues for food. The drinks were reasonable and the service was good.

We didn't come away winners, but we still had fun exploring the casino and the surrounding area of shops.

A fun (if not expensive) way to pass a few hours in the afternoon.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“First and last time”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

You're better off taking your money elsewhere. We were there an hour and didn't win once. Luckily we split a cab fare with another hotel guest and go figure we all left at the same time after not winning anything. Most casinos give you back enough o at least stick around a few hours and have fun. Not this place.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slots”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I am only reviewing the casino as we did not stay there.
There was a very good selection of slot machines. Drink service was very spotty.
If you wanted a quick bite , the food court had a good selection.
Some areas were very smoky, but it didn't bother me.
Will return on our next trip to ft lauderdale.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing