We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is its own city!”

Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino
Ranked #4 of 63 things to do in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Seminole Hard Rock Casino is the ultimate playground for your Fort Lauderdale vacation. Stay and play or visit this entertainment complex just 10 minutes from the airport. Take a break from the Fort Lauderdale sun. Try your luck at gaming. Relax with a treatment at the European Spa. Take in a concert at Hard Rock Live.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is its own city!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was very interesting, I don't like casinos but the outside shopping and food and all the interesting people made it a lot of fun! It was huge!!!! I will definately visit again when I am in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JuneP995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    515
    247
    72
    53
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short visit”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

On a combination business/ pleasure trip to the Hollywood area we visited the Hard Rock casino complex. Large hotel casino complex. An expensive taxi ride from the beach hotels. The casino is big and does have a no smoking section, but to get to it you have to walk through a very stale smoky casino. The whole experience was a bit depressing despite winning some in the slots. Did not stay very long. Would not go back, will save resources to go to Vegas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First HARD ROCK THAT I LOVE”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have been to many Hard Rock hotels and casinos from NY to Chicago to Las Vegas. I'm NOT a FAN of any of them. THAT WAS UNTIL I VISITED THIS ONE!!! SOOOO MUCH FUN AND ENTERTAINMENT for the whole family. The outdoor area is jumpin with restaurants, bands, music and bars including nightclubs. The casino was BIG with lots of games. The decor was fantastik! The food court had a great selection as well. I LOVED EVEYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roxann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Too Smokey”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

You can smell the stale smoke as soon as you step in the garage elevator!! I bought a shirt there, it smelled so bad I couldn't even take it out of the bag. The casino "money maker for the Seminoles" stunk like cigarettes and unhappy guests. The Players card is a joke. you get 5 dollars for everything but gambling. Vacationers beware, you can get free play up to 100 dollars two weeks from now. I would guess that 75- 80% of the people go in there will not be back in two weeks because they don't live in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
289 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Las Vegas in Florida”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very large casino ... lots of gambling. Also, a supersized theatre with some big stars. Many overpriced restaurants and a few very popular priced including the eateries in the casino. Wonderful hotel....a bit pricey. Have fun!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLLSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing