We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hollywood
Post
Inbox
Search

“Beach food- decent prices ”
Review of Grumpy Gary’s

Grumpy Gary’s
Ranked #192 of 757 Restaurants in Hollywood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted to find a place on the beach but not fancy beach prices - look no further. Group of 8 of us ate dinner- the steaks were just ok- nothing fancy or special. The Mac and cheese ( one had pork and someone else had chicken) were excellent- small portion but very tasty. The burger was just a normal burger. The atmosphere is really nice here- dined outside and they had nice lights. Service was very good!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tracym445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here a couple nights while in town, the food was very good and great live music. Open to the beach which was nice even tho it was a little windy and cold.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank captaindiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in about 4 PM for a simple beer. Although a server was around we were not acknowledged and she didn't appear for at least ten minutes. Well over five minutes before we got our beer. Perhaps it was because the bartender was busy conducting personal business on the phone.

I tried to pay when the beer was served but she didn't want to take the cash at that time. A bill finally arrived which included an 18% service charge but she still didn't take the cash.

Slow service, tepid beer there is no reason to return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Slow and bad service with mediocre food. Food came before the drinks. Plenty of staff standing around. Had to go to the bar to get one of the drinks that the server did not bring. To top it off they put an 18% tip automatically.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank funinmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

We decided to come here because the offer of one lobster with one side for $18.99 was appealing. Our waitress was very helpful Tatiana , from Ukraine , started with asking for drinks and we all had beer , quite a large beer menu .
We all chose the lobster and one side : they ran out of corn on the cob and my baked potato ,so we had a variety of choices : salad or sweet potato fries or baked potato.
We sat outside , the only problem
With that , we sat under a tree with a bird who dropped a poop on one of our friends !! Can’t help that , we moved tables ! Lol
Went back to friends condo for coffee ☕️!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SunshineMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grumpy Gary’s also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Grumpy Gary’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing