We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
27
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
7
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

I had a great stay at Richard's Motel Farrah really helps me and my family out she is a very nice pleasant woman and she is a real people's person and she's very enthusiastic and has a very uplifting spirit she made our stay very welcoming and comfortable

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Travis L.,

Thank you for choosing Richard's for your stay in Hollywood. As a small hotel with a large variety of rooms with several accommodations, we give our superior performance to make your stay a great one. To make your stay a memorable one, choosing Richard's motel remains as a great place to stay in tropical paradise. Thank you for your service, we hope to see you again soon!

Tyler T.
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

My first time at Richard's motel and it started great I was short cash on a room and Tyler and Melissa was the first to accommodate me and first appression means everything they got me a room and at a great discount and have awesome people skills.If anyone in Hollywood need a room for a day,week,or month Richards hotel and motel is the number #1 spot to be Thanks again to Tyler and Melissa for everything

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

David,

Thank you for writing us a great review. We appreciate the time you took to write your kind comments. We want all guests to feel right at home with nice customer service and a relaxing stay in paradise, and no less a value for your budget. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Tyler T.
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

myself and my family relocated to florida to be where the sun is always shinning we lucked across this city Hollywood and fell in love we have been enjoying ourselves and the sites and very glad we came we also lucked across the Richards motel and courtyard and have had a very comfortable stay the rooms are comfortable and clean the air is great the staff is nice thanks Eddy the ladies that help with the cleaning are awesome very friendly and make it like home please drop in and give them a try.....we did

Room Tip: courtyard is best rooms are right off the pool
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyiesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience in such a great review. We appreciate that you took some time to write those kind comments about your stay at Richard's Motel Courtyard. Each and every day we strive to provide our guests with the best of service and a great room that fits your needs. Eddy works very hard to make every guest feel right at home, and so do our housekeepers. Thank you once again, and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

The Richards Motel is the best place in the United States the staff was super friendly and very helpful I will recommend this motel to anyone. Listen if you are ever in town you need to stay at the Richards Motel excellent stay I I rate this Motel five star

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank love39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler T, Public Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for taking time to write your great review. At Richard's Motel, we make sure every customer is satisfied with their stay and pleasantly surprised at our ambient environment and attentive staff. Richard's Motel is a little tropical oasis in Hollywood, FL. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Courtyard location, and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Eddy was very nice the price was reasonable ...the room was clean and comfortable it actually felt like home also it was spacious...this is my third time staying there and I would go back again... My last stay was at courtyard

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank shygurlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria N, Guest Relations Manager at Richard's Motel Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2017

Thanks for the review. We appreciate you doing business with us, and thank you for choosing Richard's Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews