We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisitely located and unique in its setup this hotel is great for one night or many.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Richfield, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Exquisitely located and unique in its setup this hotel is great for one night or many.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Unbeatable location. I wasn't expecting much based on reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Sure there are some issues. You don't have a 24 hr. room service type situation--no fancy toiletries and housekeeping is minimal but the location room and setup more than make up for that. All the rooms are on a second floor and open up to a large patio overlooking the amazing Hollywood beach. Gorgeous! Rooms have a kitchenette and are large and roomy making this an ideal place to stay for an extended period. Food, shops, beach, and fun are just steps away. We extended our one night stay to two. Our family had a blast! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauracello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I called about booking based on what they have on their website, April 15, 600.00 a week. The person that answered the phone could not stop talking to other people while he was sort of talking to me.He said the rate on the website was a mistake and quoted me a price that was higher than their high season price. He had no time to talk to me so I ended up hanging up on him. I won't bother to call back there are plenty of other places with friendlier people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenjb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have to admit I was a little worried by some of the reviews I read but we were surprised by how nice our stay was. The location is fantastic. The area outside the rooms overlooks the boardwalk and the view of the beach and ocean is amazing. The room was not fancy but it was comfortable and clean and it was convienent having the small kitchen area. Once the sun went down the air conditioner worked great. We had a 'full moon watching" party, got pizza and ice cream from the shops on the boardwalk and in the morning watched the sunrise. Couldn't ask for a better weekend. No one bothered us and we had a great time. When we checked out my husband forgot his phone in the room and they were nice enough to call us and tell us they would hold it in the shop downstairs until we could pick it up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The windows couldn't be locked. The door didn't have a striker plate. If you pulled hard enough, it would open. Not dirty but not clean either. Had roaches. Beds were uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Don't get room 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bummed305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrine, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My Family & I booked 5 rooms for my mothers 79th birthday. where to start, arrival, they had nothing ready. we got the rooms, they were not toghether as we had asked for in advance. The rooms were not clean, one of the rooms(my Moms) had no airconditioning, the other rooms had very poor airconditioning, and my sisters room had a gas leak which the office ignored and we had to call the fire department and they capped off the gas lines and no one was available to respond in the office emergency number, so my sister and her 2 grandchildren had to bunk with the rest of us. next day spoke to manager and he basically said sorry about our luck. we asked for a discount which he refused to do. really if you want a good time with your family DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed at this hotel and i found it to be quite comfortable. Yes the a/c might be a little loud, but i found it to be quite normal. This was a great location, loved the fact that as soon as i walked out of the room you could just stare at a beautiful ocean and its amazing beaches. This beach so far has been the most beautiful i been to. The rooms were clean, and if there was anything wrong the costumer service was outstanding, if i ever needed to get anything taken care of, they were more than happy to accommodate me.

Room Tip: I stayed in a catercorner room, i feel that this were the best rooms to select from. they gave lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodrigo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We were a week ago for three days in this motel and the only one I can say: NEVER AGAIN! It was terrible. The apartment was dirty, so first we cleaned the wash-basin in kitchen and bathroom, cleaned the toilet and only dared to shower with flip flops. The tableware and silverware were disgusting too. Not to mention the drawers the stuff was inside. Our good mood was more than over

The aircondition (or what ever this should be) seems to be from 1922 or older and was so loud, so you thought your bed stands next to a truck. We tried to sleep the first night with the aircondition on, but didn't close one eye despite earplugs and pillow ON the head! So we tried the next week with silence and sweat. Oh, nearly I had forgotten to tell, so we didn't hear the thunderstorms because of the a/c ! Awesome, isn't it !?!

The staircase to the apartments leads directly to rubbish containers, where we were greeted by cockroaches and a sickening stench like vomited. A bug sais IN the apartment also HELLO.

We like Florida and we travel from Germany every year to Florida, but this never happend before! The first time we were happy, to fly back home!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 69 in Hollywood
189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#26 of 69 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#14 of 69 in Hollywood
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 69 in Hollywood
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Diane Motel
The Diane Motel
#55 of 69 in Hollywood
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel

Property: La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
Address: 600 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-1418
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing