We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Sands Resort
Nearby Hotels
$178
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
$172
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$231
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$101
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
52
12
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
12
4
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We used to stay in this resort when our daughter was younger. Haven't been here for over 10 years, but must say it's really nice. Newly renovated, great spot on the beach, the broadwalk is much better now than before. A real jewel

Room Tip: The building in front is by the pool, the building in back has a tiki hut and hot tub. The front is a little more active with the pool. Depends on why you are there.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were in town visiting family and we had a good stay. We found a great rate online so definitely look into that! It was cheaper than on the website. I can't remember the name of the site I booked on.. one of those travel sites. But they have a nice pool and the hotel is in a good location. The customer service was good not exceptional but I would say for the rate we were satisfied. They recommended a good local restaurant called Billy's Stone Crab that we really liked as well. We will prob stay here again when we are back in town next visiting.

Room Tip: They have a pool that is nice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Went again in April. I hadn't been there in two years and won't make that mistake again!! Best beach property and at a great price. The staff were so accommodating. Especially Tami at the front desk. The guests and owners love it here and come back often. We will too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front building but the back by the hot tub is good too.
Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank marmarBocaRatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

So where do i start? First of all i have been a repeat guest at this resort because my stays there have been so good for my wife and I. we recently returned to the resort expecting more of the same...well it wasn't the same at all aparently the GM is not longer there, she really had this place running so smoothly, now that she is gone. We were not welcomed upon check in, the lady behind the desk seemed bothered that we were taking up her time (I think her name is Tammy), never got out of her chair. later in the week we wanted new towels, she directed us to the room in the hall to drop them off, not so helpful. I asked to speak to the manager, i was told she was not on site...come to think of it we never did see her there, maybe they don't have leadership anymore? is this the owners way of saving money in these tough times? If so they wont need to spend any payroll or overhead because with no guest who needs a staff? As for the staff they seemed to be all over with no unity very different than before, everyone seemed bothered or something. i have no plans on returning to this resort with other places on the beach i will find another spot, it is a shame because this place WAS GREAT NOT ANY MORE!!!

Room Tip: The Marriott next door!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank joe scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

My wife and I love Hollywood Beach, but we had never had the chance to stay right on the beach. We discovered the Hollywood Sands in a small hotel directory, and boy, did we make the right choice.

We stayed for a long weekend. The staff was cheerful and helpful and the other guests very warm and friendly. Can't beat the location - the Broadwalk is perfect for walking, jogging, or our daily in-line skates. We've always loved the mix of people and businesses along that beach.

Our unit was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the hot tub, and sunning on the patio.

We liked it so much, we bought a week in one of the other units. Can't wait to go back with our children!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews