We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Mickey Byrne s Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #141 of 602 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Good food at reasonable prices. Service was quick and atmosphere was friendly. Would recommend for quick easy meal

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WxmanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lauderhill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“O'Mickey Oh So Good!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed this Irish pub so much the first time that we went for dinner, we ended up taking friends for dinner the same week!! You'll find all of the traditional fare here and everything all of us ate was super delicious. You won't go wrong or ding the Shepard's Pie, Bangers and Mash or Corned Beef and Cabbage. Their drink specials are worth a visit too! Can't wait to return to try their other dishes...I have a feeling we won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank cliffy_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“upselling”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I ordered a Baileys on the rocks and when the bill came I found I had been charged $1.75 for 3 tiny ice cubes

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Irish Pub”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I love this place, the owners, Mark and Karen are gracious and always stop to see how everything was. Their food finds a good balance between traditional pub food and more Americanized sports bar food. The Hogs Wings are really interesting and a new take on wings meets pork. I would also highly recommend the Irish Gold burger which is a cool combination of ground beef and corned beef to make for a very unique burger.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 789jeffreyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wings & Beer #That'sAll”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Wings here are AMAZING & if you go on Thursday night (after 8pm) they can't be beat! Freshly made & only $.10 each. They have a variety of sauces to choose from and wings can be ordered in increments of 10 or 15. Pair your wings w/ a pitcher of YeungLing & you're set for the night. This place is chill, laid back & typically Pub atmosphere. (Just dont' go on a night when there is a live band playing inside b/c you can't hear yourself think).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiNena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey Byrne s Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Mickey Byrne s Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing