We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and wine were devine!”
Review of Sage Oyster Bar - CLOSED

Sage Oyster Bar
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Harrison and 20th Av
Transit: Public bus and Hollywood trolley stops within a 1-5 minute walk from us.
1 review
“Food and wine were devine!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Conservative clean decor with up to date background music made for perfect ambiance.. Foie gras, escargot, lamb lollipops, and chicken saltbucco; Every bite better than the last. Excellent wine list. We choose chateau le chaize. So many great dishes it was hard to choose. Our new favorite restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rsbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hollywood Gem”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My wife and I went to Sage recently to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were happy to discover that this restaurant was closer to where we live than the other Sage location in Fort Lauderdale.
Our dinner was absolute perfection from the beginning to the end. My wife and I are serious "foodies" and we both prepare gourmet meals at home a couple of times a week. We dine out often as well and this area has many fine restaurants. Sage is one the best restaurants that we have ever visited. The quality and presentation of the food are astounding.
The service was impeccable. Our very attentive server, Tom was the best! He was knowledgeable, courteous, engaging, and served us as if we were family.
This is true 5 star dining, and the atmosphere was beautiful as well. A very classy upscale restaurant that should not be missed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great, even without electricity!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went there during the recent storm. Just as we sat down, the power went out. Nevertheless, we were served drinks and salads by candlelight. A wonderful, little neighborhood restaurant!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank janem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, perfect location, great food!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Great experience! I would recommend the seafood risotto (we got the 1/2 as an appetizer), scallops, and the hot rock. They recently changed their menu and we were more than pleased with their selection. The service was wonderful. I couldn't have asked for a nicer waitress that was ready to fulfill each drink refill or question we had, even tourism questions pertaining to what to see/ do in Hollywood. We sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful weather and people watching. The prices are very reasonable and they take reservations via "open table" so you can get right in without calling for a reservation. I would highly recommended to everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have eaten here several times over the past few years and always have a pleasant dining experience. But this past Saturday was exceptional. I tried the Filet Mignon served on a sizzling hot stone. The steak is served rare so you can heat it to you desired temp as you slice it. The last slice is as hot as the first. My dining companions had the scallops and the crispy duck and were just as pleased as I was. Arturo, Tom and Chef Patrick are on top of all your needs. In fact, Chef Patrick stopped by the table to assist with taking our order and preparing everything to perfection. By far I think Sage has the most beautiful dinning room in the area. White table cloths, napkins and stemware set the mood in this dining room for a casual or fine dining experience. Conveniently located across the street from the parking garage makes this a pleasant dining experience from the moment you park your car.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InTheBizToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Oyster Bar also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing