We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”
Review of Mariner Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mariner Motel
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This is a very good simple hotel efficiency.
I have stayed in this hotel every year for 2 years now, every time we want to get away.
Last time we stayed for one week and had fun as usual, there is a lot to be done in the boardwalk and the convenience to have fridge and stove saves a lot on food. I have been here as a honeymoon, with our daughters 13, 8, 3 and since we stay in the same room in the corner looking at the ocean is very comfortable. I would recommend it for all.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mimimua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I have stayed at the Mariner five times in the last six years. We have never had any isues with roaches or any other type of bugs. The rooms were very clean. This last trip I found new windows, new paint, and new doors. The employees were very kind and helpful. The location is ideal to the beach, walking, shops, eateries, and local activities on the boardwalk. Our experiences have always been great. It is old but clean. The pool is kept clean along with the surroundings of the pool. If more people new about the Mariner then I may not be able to book it when I need it. The prices have also been great each time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2009

This is definetly budget motel. For the money it's clean and small. The place must be around 50 yrs old. You can tell the rehabilitated rooms were turned into motel rooms. Window air conditioning noisy and cold (if you want it cold) but, we loved it. Kitchenette, fridge and some cooking utensils in our room.
If you are sophisticated, don't come here.
Downstair rooms are, mostly, three steps from your front door to the small swimming pool.
The board walk is open day and night affair, with restaurants, little shops, skaters, cyclists,tryciclists. A little bit like a carnival. A lot of fun for my family and friends.
We are locals from Miami and have come here many times.
Make reservations early for holidays!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arrozblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newfoundland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

The motel is very old and in need of major renovations and updates. The refrigerator in our room was constantly knocking and we were told a maintenance man would come to check but he never arrived. Alot of families with many children so if you are looking for quiet retreat this would not be a place to stay...very noisy even after 10 pm which was considered quiet time. The rooms were clean but very outdated and could use a coat of paint. OK for two nights but we would have found other accomodations had our stay in the area been longer. Close to beach and main boardwalk if I had to add something positive.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#15 of 71 in Hollywood
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#28 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.5 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
WalkAbout Beach Resort
WalkAbout Beach Resort
#14 of 71 in Hollywood
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motel

Property: Mariner Motel
Address: 702 N Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-1212
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Mariner Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing