We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't not like the sushi at all....... average at best.”

Sake Thai & Sushi Bar
Ranked #102 of 602 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
763 reviews
513 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“I didn't not like the sushi at all....... average at best.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have no idea how this place has such rave reviews. It's off the beaten path, and I really expected better, fresher sushi being in Florida and not far from the beach.

I tried Tom Yum soup to begin the meal and bland is the best word to describe.

I won't be going back, I've gotten fresher sushi out of the Publix grocery store.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    8
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Skip dessert”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Came for lunch with a coworker and a client, the food was good. We ordered the dessert special, pumpkin cheesecake with ice cream. After waiting in excess of 10 minutes for the dessert, the cheesecake came and it was frozen. When we mentioned it to the waitress, she said it comes frozen, and everyone eats it that way. We couldn't even put a fork in it. She said she would take it off the bill and the smile we had received during our lunch quickly disappeared. We weren't asked if we wanted something different. We were told the manager would come by and after waiting asked to speak with then and were told they were busy. We asked again before leaving, and spoke with the manager. It's as if simple don't want to hear any complaints. All she said was she removed it from the bill. It wasn't about the $ how about some customer service. Good is good but Sake needs a lesson in customer service!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jns0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“THE BEST I'VE EVER HAD !!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is by far the freshest sushi and Thai food in Broward County... I have had them all.. The staff is the best and the prices are good ! I wouldn't eat anywhere else !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michpauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very fresh Japanese food with Thai hospitality”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had a very fresh Japanese seafood and was served by the Thai waiter which is very warm and good service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taufit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All about the ginger”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is my favorite place to go for sushi in Hollywood. Katsu roll is absolutely fabulous. They best part is they always make it the way I want it.
But the best thing to have is there ginger dressing. I literally have ginger dressing on any dish there. It is the best in this world. I haven't eaten one bad thing there.
I feel there inst enough servers especially on the busy nights, they could use a little more staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Thai & Sushi Bar also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Sake Thai & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing