We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A very fresh Japanese food with Thai hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sake Thai & Sushi Bar

Sake Thai & Sushi Bar
Ranked #69 of 574 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very fresh Japanese food with Thai hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had a very fresh Japanese seafood and was served by the Thai waiter which is very warm and good service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taufit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    33
    4
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All about the ginger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is my favorite place to go for sushi in Hollywood. Katsu roll is absolutely fabulous. They best part is they always make it the way I want it.
But the best thing to have is there ginger dressing. I literally have ginger dressing on any dish there. It is the best in this world. I haven't eaten one bad thing there.
I feel there inst enough servers especially on the busy nights, they could use a little more staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best sushi around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Absolutely LOVE this place. I have ordered the sushi and thai food and it is always wonderful. I live about 25 minutes from this place which kind of blows but maybe it's a good thing or I would probably be there multiple times a week. The places near my home just don't measure up to this place. Definitely give Sake's a try and I promise you'll be back for more!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bequia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great sushi and Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in Hollywood for 8 nights and eat here 5 times! The Sushi selection, presentation and taste was soooo good. The Thai curry's were numerous and tasted great. The service was also very good and best of all, the price was very reasonable, great value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CO0KIE_M0NSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Hollywood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant's decor may not be great, but it serves the best sushi in Hollywood. The dragon roll is the best I have tried. The fish is fresh and the service is quick. The prices are reasonable too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake Thai & Sushi Bar also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Sake Thai & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing