We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“who do they want to joke”
Review of Inedit - CLOSED

Inedit
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“who do they want to joke”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

there is noone from spain in the kitchen, the dancers are cuban. when the old owner jorge own this place and was calls la barraca he sold it to some venezuelens what do venezuelens have to do with spain? it make the same sense to me of them having a spanish restaurant that since i open a pack of frozen pf changss i can open a chinese restaurant too. the service is good but the food has nothing to do with spain. the serve paella with long rice. the paella is made with arroz bomba. abuelas meat ball are frozen meatballs. and there very pricey too.
i

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what I expected.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It does not seem like they want to be there, the food was fair at best and the service was like we were a burden to them.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere, great show....”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Well worth the visit, just for the Flamenco show alone. Music is great, the dancers are amazing. Food was so-so, but it will not prevent me from going again. Amazing experience. Beautiful inside. Service was very attentive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe92275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the absolute worst restaurants in Hollywood!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Another poor " just because we can" waste of space restaurant with poor food and lackluster service. This will be the last time. Restaurant was completely empty on a Sunday evening, should have taken that as a hint! Ordered something simple from the menu only to be told that they ran out because the item is frozen, and they ran out of inventory!?Really??? Waiter did recommend something else and it turned out to be something we could have just made at home for a cheaper price. Now when the paella came out after waiting for over an hour, that is when we should have ran because it was totally flat and the mussels and clams were not even opened! The rice seemed like it was drenched in soy sauce and frozen peas, absolutely disgusting! My boyfriend is a chef and I know as well what paella is supposed to taste like from my own Spanish background! It was ridiculously overpriced at $25 per person and they tried to charge us another $25 for a small 7 year old child to share with us!! Really!??? Good thing I spoke up about that! After a $100 bill for the worst experience ever, we left really depressed and disappointed and vowed never to return to that overpriced dump!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gnvassallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New owners but they have retained some of the best”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

New owners have taken over and re-done this spot. But they have retained the flamenco and the tapas. Food was good, service was as good as could be expected since there was only one waiter the night we were there. Get there early if you want to talk, once the music starts no one can hear anything.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vidiverbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inedit also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing