We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Isle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Enchanted Isle Resort to your Saves list
Enchanted Isle Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
pa. usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the kind of place you want if you like peace and quiet, either buy the pool or at the beautiful beach. The boardwalk is great only a 5 minute walk and a lot of places to shop or dine. If you don`t have a car the trollies are convenient for shopping. Our refrigerator wasn't working and it was repaired within an hour. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this resort to anyone !!

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimmeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is an older conversion property, but it is an ideal location if you are going on vacation to spend your time at the beach. It is on a small one-way drive that has very little car traffic, mostly walkers and bike riders use this road. One of the buildings sits right on the beach, the other buildings are just across this small road. Our unit was poolside and across the road (which was still as close or closer than you can park for a day at the beach). The resort provides a number chairs to be used at the beach, (first come first serve) and even over 4th of July, chairs were available.
There were fireworks just off shore so we could sit right here and watch them clearly.
A boardwalk is located a little way up the beach for gifts and restaurants but we mostly stayed in our room to eat. There are grills available for outdoor cooking.
We took a day to go to the Everglades, and a day to go to Flamingo Gardens, each 30 - 45 minutes away, the rest of the time we spent at the beach or the pool.
The room was clean with plenty of towels, dishes and pots and pans. The staff was great.
I will definitely return here for another vacation.
The water is clear and blue and the beautiful beach is quiet, large and clean. The most important things for any beach vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mamie7950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Thank you to the staff at Enchanted Isle Resort for saving our vacation last week. My family and I had checked into another lodging in the area. After one night, we couldn't wait to get out of there. We have been to Florida many times over the past 20 years and we have never checked out of an inn early. Also, a big "thank you" to Donna, the owner of Manta Ray Inn. She told us about Enchanted Isle which is located next door to Manta Ray. Manta Ray had no vacancy during our visit. It also looked very nice!!
Back to Enchanted Isle Resort, we stayed in room 101 for 7 nights. It was a one bedroom condo right in the sand. Our condo faced the ocean with gorgeous palm trees, ocean sounds, and breezes. We couldn't have been happier with our room. We had a patio with nice, comfy chairs which looks directly at the ocean and beach. Our room was super clean, modern, quiet, and safe. There is a very nice pool as well which is a bonus for the area. Enchanted Isle provides very nice beach and lawn chairs. Plenty of beach towels and linens in the room. Housekeeping also does a towel exchange. The room was not cleaned daily but we actually prefer that as we like our privacy. The rooms are cleaned on Tuesdays and of course a deep cleaning before you check-in. The housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. The groundskeeper even checked on us to make sure that everything was to our liking. This property is several blocks to the Broadwalk and a short drive to grocery stores. The rate for this property was amazing!! We paid a total of a few hundred more than the place that we had checked out of early. Well worth the extra money. We got so much more and we were so much happier!! Love the Enchanted Isle Resort!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALPHARETTA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The reviews were spot on. Room was clean kitchen had everything and if you needed something fixed ask the front desk (between 8 and 5). The washer/dryers were fine. Public and Walmart were 5 min by car. Water taxi was walking distance and boardwalk walk also close. We enjoyed walking to the beach less than 1 min away with glass of wine and watching sun go down. Beach is very very quite and clean. Plenty of chairs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ARTHUR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a last minute RCI exchange. The condo was adequate for 2 but would have been snug for 2 additional adults. The location was fantastic, a few steps to the beach.You will be disappointed if you expect to stay at a room facing the beach because the majority of the rooms face the pool. The staff is very helpful and friendly but Enchanted Isle is not a resort with planned
activities. It does not have a Fitness Center or restaurant onsite.If you are looking for a place to just relax, enjoy the beach and hop on the Water Taxi to Ft. Lauderdale, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CEC51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My stay at Enchanted Isle was for two wonderful weeks in February. This place is comprised mostly of timeshares, but rooms can be rented weekly, space permitting. The resort has four buildings, each having two floors. Building One is right on the beach, with units facing the ocean and some facing the heated pool. Building Two has all its units facing the pool. Buildings Three and Four are not directly on the ocean, but the ocean can be viewed from their balconies.
The place is dated, but the proximity to the ocean is unsurpassed. You are literally steps away from the beach. Chairs are provided along with beach towels. There are tables set up on a small grassy area facing the ocean, and propane grills located near the pool. The rooms are well equipped, with all you would need to comfortably enjoy your stay. Again, things are dated, but unless it is raining, you are not spending massive amounts of time in your unit. Cleaning is done on Tuesdays, and Saturdays, but towels can be exchanged several times a week for clean ones. There are washers and dryers on site, with set times during the day that they can be used. The pool is situated right outside building Two, and is set to a nice, warm temp, which invites its use when the wind or outside air makes it hard to sit near the ocean. The floors of each unit are tiled, which makes it so much easier to keep clean. However, in our unit on the first floor of building Three, you could hear the movement of the guests upstairs.
The road between buildings One and Two is connected to the Broadwalk that runs for two miles along the ocean. The Broadwalk is a bricked walkway that is always busy with people getting in their exercise. It has restaurants, shops, and even an outdoor theatre.
This place is rated high for its ocean proximity. It is not like the Westin, Marriott, or other established hotel chains. It is small, homey, and just right for those not concerned with modern conveniences. It is charming, with an atmosphere of close friends coming together for set times during the year. If you can get a room, enjoy the location and warm Florida sun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank relaxed321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

this was a lovely week. Large apartment, a little dated, but everything you could need. Plus free laundry which was a nice touch. We were in a block back from the beach but only seconds away. Free chairs and beds to take onto the sand, the pool was lovely. Would recommend and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank queeniesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.6 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#29 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
WalkAbout Beach Resort
WalkAbout Beach Resort
#11 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#20 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Isle Resort

Property: Enchanted Isle Resort
Address: 1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanted Isle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Enchanted Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Isle By Evrentals Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing