We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“What a wonderful Thanksgiving here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Isle Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enchanted Isle Resort
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful Thanksgiving here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place is wonderful. My son and husband and mother had a great time here. We couldn't get in the water , because of high tide and cool days ,but the place was wonderful. I only had one complaint and that the housekeeping, but Shirley took good care of us after the horrible experience with the other house keeper. Shirley is wonderful and very very clean. So if you want to take your family please do what a out standing place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I recently stayed one week at the Enchanted Isle on a RCI exchange and must admit that the resort exceeded all my expectations. I arrived fairly early for check-in, which is at 16.00, but the staff were very accommodating and let me move into my apartment. I had previously asked for a room with an ocean view and got one overlooking the beach without further ado. The accommodation, which was spotless, included a bed-room, a living-room, two bathrooms and a full kitchen. The whole unit was very spacious and had everything I could possibly need for a short stay, justifiably deserving the description of “Your home away from home”. The kitchen was very well equipped; there were two TV sets, a CD and DVD player and, from my point of view, above all a flawless secured high speed WiFi connection. At the reception I was warned the WiFi connection could now and then be disrupted due to the hurricane doors, but this never happened.
Being a small timeshare located in an idyllic spot right on the beach and in a quiet a safe neighborhood, which Marc emphasized on arrival, the Enchanted Isle offers all the advantages of a secluded place far from the hustle and bustle of the big tourist centers. The beach in front of the resort was never crowded and the ocean view from my first floor apartment was breathtaking at dusk and dawn. The timeshare system allows for once-a-week cleaning service, by I chose to do my own cleaning and be completely independent.
One of Hollywood’s main attractions, the Broadwalk, is a three minutes’ walk from the resort with a huge variety of restaurants and shops, in addition to being a wonderful place to go for my morning walk.
Parking for guests is also complementary and although the number of available spaces is limited, this never posed a problem. All in all, the resort is indeed a hidden gem, the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MariaCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

In an idyllic setting on Hollywood's golden sands, Enchanted Isle had everything we needed as a base for two weeks of exploring South Florida. After offering to upgrade our timeshare room to a two bedroom, we were also asked if we needed a lift to the local Wal Mart by a member of staff just finishing after asking about local shops - an example of the fantastic service offered here. The accommodation itself was spacious and very clean; the fridge was big enough to be classed as another room! The pool was clean and more than you'd ever need given the close proximity of the beach. Although quite far from the town centre, I'd wonder why someone built the town so far from the fantastic beach! The boardwalk has plenty of bars and restaurants anyway, and given that we had a car, distance was not an issue. Overall, a fantastic gem of a resort that I would highly recommend, and plan to visit again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This resort is very convenient to the board walk only 5 short blocks away. The office is ocean front but the units are not. We were in unit 301 which was less than 100 feet from the beach but it was not ocean front or even ocean veiw. The staff is very freindly including cleaning conpany, laundry person, maintanence, night security, and office. The parking was very convenient to get items in and out of the car. There was night security. The pool is open 24 hours! The ocean water is clear but there is a fair amount of seaweed. The waves are not good for boogie boarding. This is 20 miles from Miami and Fort Lauderdale.
If you find an appliance is broke after 5 pm you wiill need to wait until the next day to get it fixed. I could not find the equiptment for the shuffle board. There are no scheduled activities. The bath was small and there is only one bath in this two bedroom unit.
The floors are all tile and so everthing echos. The units are very loud. If the people above you do not pick up there chairs and scape them on the floor at 6 am you will definetly hear it. The beds are OK but nothing special.
This resort is a great location for southest Florida. We went to the John Pennekamp park in Key Large for snorkling in 3 locations ( 2 hours away) and it was wonderful even in the rain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank murphette87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place was amazing. However, if you are looking for the kind of vacation that comes with mints on the pillow, staff chasing you down for spa treatments, olympic-sized pool, and the amenities that come with the hustle-bustle of a big resort, this is NOT what you are looking for. That said, this place cannot be beaten in terms of the cleanliness, location, and their staff. Parking is also a real plus.You are close enough to your car that it is no ordeal to bring in your luggage. Bringing in groceries was a dream! Which brings me to the kitchen, which was neat clean and well-stocked. The place is large enough for a full-size table as well. One of the first time shares in the country, the one bedroom suite was large with comfortable,clean furniture. Very well-maintained! So have fun and tell Miss Shirley hello!

Room Tip: Only a few of the rooms are actually on the ocean, but the complex is so small that it probably won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elleTybeeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Located on the beach. We were in building 2 (there are 4 in all) overlooking the pool. We were a little disappointed at first that we didn't have ocean view but soon realized that there are no bad units at Enchanted Isle. We arrived early (11am) and were able to check in. Mark was very helpful, friendly and informative. There is free parking and free wi fi. A computer is available in the lounge area during office hours. There is also a limited library of books and videos to borrow, no charge. We were invited to attend a meeting to meet the staff and find out about the resort etc. and were assured it was not a timeshare sale. A representative did pop by the next day and invited us to a timeshare meeting but was VERY low key. This is the only time we were approached regarding timeshare, which was very much appreciated. Our room was very clean, well equipped and a good size but could do with a little updating. It was obvious the staff work very hard to maintain the property. 2 BBQs are available for guest use and are cleaned daily by resort staff - very impressive. Hollywood Beach Broadwalk is an easy 10 minutes walk from resort. Here you can find many restaurants, bars and shops. Free evening entertainment at The Hollywood Beach Theatre, situated about half way along the broadwalk, very enjoyable. Just across from this is the main stop for the trams. There are 3 trams, one for Downtown, one for South Beach and one for North Beach. They run Wednesday to Sunday and cost $1 per trip. A fun trip was the water taxi. This costs $20 for the day and is a Hop On Hop Off service. We travelled the Intracoastal from Hollywood past Port Everglades up to Fort Lauderdale, seeing all the beautiful homes and yachts and didn't use the Hop Off service. This day took 7 hours - well worth the money. Make sure you take water and sunscreen. Great commentating from the crew. If you are looking for a relaxing time in a smaller resort but not too far from civilization, Enchanted Isle Resort is an excellent choice. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have sun all day, poolside rooms do get some shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The Enchanted Isle is a hidden gem among the high rise hotels and Mega times shares of Hollywood FL.

First understand that this is not a full service chain hotel… but instead a fabulous small timeshare located right on the beach.

The first reason to stay here is it is on the beach! The property is located ocean front with the main building. I watched several beautiful sunrises that where magnificent. We walked freely to and from the beach each day.

There are several buildings on the property …. Building One directly on the beach the rest are across the street poolside… but only a 20 second walk to the beach. The other buildings are pool side. The street is a quiet road with very little traffic. We did get lucky and stayed in building one and walked out of our room directly to the beach.

The property is located on the south end of the Hollywood boardwalk. You can walk about 10 minutes to see all types of good restaurants, gift shops, bike rentals and anything else you would want in a beach vacation. The boardwalk and its beaches are busy. The nice thing is the Enchanted Isle is peaceful and relaxing… so you can get the best of both depending on your mood.

The beach at the property is great with a lifeguard post nearby. Plenty of free beach chairs and a nice patio area for those who do not want to head out to the ocean. They even had a box filled with beach toys for the kids. We saw several families with kids at the property and families without kids. The property was quiet and relaxing.

The rooms are comfortable time shares so you get a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. They were clean and basic… remember this is not a full service chain hotel.
The living room had a sofa bed and flat screen TV, DVD and VCR. The bed was basic and comfortable. The kitchen all the utensils to cook. We stocked up with breakfast, lunch foods, and some nice wine from the local Publix ( 2 miles away). We enjoyed breakfast and lunch on the beach each day… followed by a glass of wine on the beach before heading out to dinner.

The staff was outstanding. Joel and Mark answered all of our questions and had the inside local places to go and see in the area. They had a Monday morning information gathering and gave us all the things to do in the area. The office is opened during the day and closed at night and on Sunday.

After 5 pm their laundry room was open to the guests to use. So mid week we did some laundry for free. Just purchased a $0.50 box of detergent from the front desk.

There is plenty do in the local area like the water taxi up and down the inner costal, bike ridding, restaurants, night clubs, casinos, parks & more.
While we enjoyed the boardwalk… downtown Hollywood had better restaurants and not as tourist. Be careful about the some of the boardwalk restaurants as they automatically add tips to your meals without asking… the local downtown restaurants did not.

We will be back to enjoy this hidden gem!

Room Tip: Ask for Building one beach front if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank stan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.6 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#30 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
WalkAbout Beach Resort
WalkAbout Beach Resort
#12 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#20 of 69 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Isle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Isle Resort

Property: Enchanted Isle Resort
Address: 1601 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Enchanted Isle Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Enchanted Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Isle By Evrentals Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing