We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
319
35
5
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
35
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood beachfamily owned and operatedhome away from homefull kitchenwatch the sunrisebeach umbrellassouth floridaother guestsspent a weekrooms are comfortableone bedroom apartmentperfect locationold floridabeach vacationsmall hotelbroad walkfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 366 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Stop searching, it really doesn't get better than this, folks. Florida vacation like it used to be, immaculate little family owned oceanfront efficiency hotel directly on a beautiful, quiet, uncrowded section of Hollywood beach just 3 blocks stroll to the beginning of the Hollywood Broadwalk - where the entertainment, stores and restaurants are. Everything you want for a sweet restful family vacation! access to adjacent pool, kitchenette, gas grills, beach umbrellas and beach chairs, daily cleaning service provided (yes!) Just step off your porch onto the beach! Internet and TV provided, but I prefer to watch the sunrise over the ocean. The owner, Donna, treats you like family from the moment you book. They even grilled a hotdog lunch for all the guests! NO "spring breakers", loud parties or inappropriate behavior here to worry about here. Parking for one vehicle per room provided. Appropriately priced, a great value! Why go anywhere else?

Room Tip: Call Donna directly. Our room: 1st flr oceanfront, no stairs, on the beach, ocean views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thanks so much! it is our guests that really make the Manta Ray Inn so special!! The Manta Ray Inn team love to help each and every customer and think of you all as family even if it is your first time with us here! We are all waiting for you and the family to come back so that we can provide you with the getaway you so desperately need from today's world! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed this vacation destination! The hotel staff were so friendly, and the managers hosted a picnic lunch on Tuesday, free of charge! The beachfront view is breathtaking, as well. 10/10 would recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank RachelB5650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

We definitely enjoyed having you and your family with us! The entire staff make every effort to make sure that each and every guest enjoy the vacation they deserve! Please stay in touch and we are definitely looking forward to your family coming back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

My family has been coming to Hollywood Beach for more than a dozen years and this was our second stay at Manta Ray Inn. It is simply the most low-maintenance and relaxing vacation spot ever. Trip Advisor and Small Business Lodging reviews of years past convinced me this was a place I wanted to try. It is hard to get in! There are only 12 meticulously-kept units. All are oceanfront, clean and well-equipped. You roll out of bed and there is the beach, just steps away. A pool is shared with a neighboring facility, and it is very well kept and usually uncrowded. Beach chairs are provided at no cost as are gas grills. There is plenty of space on the lawn to relax with a book (a well- stocked library provides free ones if you don't have your own) or to sit at a patio table under an umbrella. Plantings of colorful flowers are abundant and I enjoyed watching small lizards with curly tails running about. But the best part about Manta Ray are its owners. Donna, Dwayne and Thomas are some of the hardest working people I have ever met. They are constantly doing renovations and repairs to keep the place in great shape, throwing in laundry to help the housekeeping staff, and making sure you applied sunscreen. Phone calls and emails about reservations and such matters are answered quickly. Upon arrival, you are greeted with a personal tour of your room and a canvas bag full of bottled water, granola bars and booklets full of local info. On our first visit, during a chilly monsoon not typical for February in South Florida, we shared some wine and laughs with the owners and other guests under the awnings. They really bend over backwards to make your stay a pleasant one. The location is off the crowded, noisy Hollywood Broadwalk and very peaceful. But it is only a 10- or 15-minute walk to the start of that bustling venue. If you want a quiet, stress-free location to get some sunshine and just re-charge among some very friendly folks, this is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

My fiance, our best friends and I were leaving for a cruise out of Miami December 10th, so we traveled to Florida a few days prior for a vacation before our vacation. After checking out early from our hotel due to poor conditions and service we drove for hours searching for a new place to stay. My fiance found Manta Ray Inn online and read it was family owned and operated with great reviews so we called to check it out. When Donna answered the phone she was so informative and guided us right to her property. She offered to show us the room, we would be staying in, prior to confirming or stay just to make sure we liked it! She brought us a corner room, on the second floor and as soon as I stepped inside I knew we would be staying. It was a 2 bdrm, 2 bath apartment with kitchen, dining area and living room. Furthermore it was very clean and welcoming with cute beachy decor. There are two gas grills, umbrella tables and beach chairs available to use in the courtyard. We are already talking about planning our next stay. Donna and her staff were welcoming and friendly and who could complain about waking up to these breathtaking views or being within walking distance to the Hollywood Boardwalk and just a few miles from restaurants, malls and more!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

It was a pleasure to have had you, your fiancé and your friends stay with us before you left on an amazing place to start your life together! Having the Manta Ray Inn being involved in a small part of that memory has touched all of us and we are hoping that you will come back and explore our area! Hollywood is amazing in its own way and I am sure you would all love! May 2018 be the best year of our life!!! You are an amazing couple and your friends were such a treat to have at your side!!!!!
Hope to see you all soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Quiet location, room was very clean and nicely appointed. We enjoyed making coffee every morning and walking out to the beach which was just steps away. Plenty of lounge chairs for everyone. Barbecues are available. Staff was always friendly and willing to help.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank jimksact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you so much!!! The Manta Ray Inn team work diligently to ensure that each h guest has a memorable experience. What can be better than that cup of coffee siting by the ocean! Cannot wait for you to come back to the Manta Ray Inn. We consider you now part of the Manta Ray Inn family!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews