We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
319
35
5
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
35
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood beachfamily owned and operatedhome away from homefull kitchenwatch the sunrisebeach umbrellassouth floridaother guestsspent a weekrooms are comfortableone bedroom apartmentperfect locationold floridabeach vacationsmall hotelbroad walkfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 366 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017

The room are clean with tropical furniture and all the amenities as cable , dvd , all the utensilsL in the kitchen are very clean & in place , the room service and maid are very cooperative.
I will come back this summer.

Room Tip: Ocean View
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernandez4650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Manta Ray Inn. Our Manta Ray Inn team do their very best to provide a memorable experience to each guest. You deserve to relax and enjoy the beach. Come back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

My daughter and I spent a week at the Manta Ray in late April and we were both very pleased. The owners and staff strive to make everyone comfortable and taken care of. The rooms are comfortable and planned for comfort and the kitchen was stocked with all we needed. Walking out the door and seeing the ocean and the clean, peaceful beach is pure bliss. The pool is always warm and clean. The location is great. I highly recommend the Manta Ray Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katinpa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

The Manta Ray Inn team really enjoyed having you and your daughter with us for your first visit! It is always a pleasure to have new guests that really enjoy old Florida and the peace and tranquility that our quiet end of the beach gives to our guests. We hope that you both will return again soon and stay in touch with us as part of the Manta Ray Inn family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Manta Ray Inn since 2006. The Manta Ray Inn is a small family-owned hotel where the atmosphere is casual and friendly. The rooms are comfortable with an equipped kitchen. There are BBQ's for use, laundry facilities, a pool, and the beach is just steps away! The perfect location to soak in the sun and relax. The owners are friendly and accommodating. They regularly host a BBQ for their guests. This has become our "home away from home". We look forward to returning next year!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

As always, we are happy that our return customers feel like part of the family! The Manta Ray Inn team make every effort to make each guest getaway memorable and watching your family grow has been another blessing for us! We love all the members of our Manta Ray Inn family and cannot wait for you to come back next year! First year in university!!! It seems like it was just yesterday that you started staying with us at the Manta Ray!! Don't forget to send photos!!!
See you in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Spring break trip for our family of 4 and we couldn't have been more pleased. I hesitate to let you in on this secret, this gem of an establishment only a short walk from the broadwalk. I've traveled all over the world and you don't find a more well rounded place - family owned and operated. They take pride in every detail of your stay. The other guests are mostly repeat guests and those repeat guests double the efforts at making you feel welcome. It's almost a privilege to get a room here, really. We had the opportunity to stay in room 106, which in my opinion was the best room in the place. The views of the ocean were therapeutic and aw-inspiring. My son counted the footsteps to the beach, folks it was less than 30 kid steps. If you appreciate the things that I do, like space to stretch out in your room once the kids go to sleep, a fully equipped kitchen to cook a meal or two in, this is your place! It's quiet, the staff covers all the bases as you will read in previous reviews. When you need the excitement of the broadwalk, you head North and walk and you are there in 10 minutes or less. The owners' office has extras to help your stay, like extra sunscreen donated from previous guests, extra olive oil for cooking, free movies to rent, free books to read while you lounge on the beach. The owners GET it, they get what you need and don't hover. The other guests are nearby but far enough to respect your space and privacy. I can't wait to return and did NOT want to leave when it was time to go. I miss waking up each morning to the wonderful coffee they provide that I made before each sunrise, to listening to the waves, to smelling the ocean breeze. Had a 5pm flight and 11am check-out that was extended so kids could swim, Tom said stay a bit if you need to, we will make time for you. A+ Manta Ray Inn.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Having your family at the Manta Ray Inn and become part of our Manta Ray Inn family was definitely an honor for us! Thank you and your kids!! You definitely get it and it is guests like yourselves that make the Manta Ray Inn team love what they do!! You absolutely get what we do and that makes us smile! Please stay in touch and we so appreciate you as new members of our family!! Your photos were great and we cannot wait until you return but in the meantime it is great that you are staying in touch!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

I was looking for a place to stay to take care of some work related issues in North Miami and then be close enough to Port Everglades in Ft. Lauderdale to catch on cruise on Saturday,. The Manta Ray fit the bill. This is a gem - old Florida style motel in this mist of big high rises - right on the beach!!!
Very clean and a wonderful place to stay.
I will be back.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DOT813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna B, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

We are very happy that you decided to stay with us at the Manta Ray Inn while you wrapped up a few business things! The Manta Ray Inn team make every effort to make each guest experience a memorable one so you can unplug, recharge and relax! Cannot wait until you return to our little piece of tranquility directly on the ocean!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews