We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a relaxing beach getaway”
Review of Manta Ray Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manta Ray Inn
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location, Thomas & Gerry were very helpful. Comfortable rooms, maybe time to get rid of the carpets, but rooms clean. Would most definitely stay here again. Nice quite beach area, good place to swim. Lifeguard tower very close by.Not on the broadwalk, but I preferred it that way. Good security at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyc44traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely look forward to your return to the Manta Ray Inn. Don't forget to "Like" us on Facebook and keep in touch as you are now part of our Manta ray Inn Family!! Your comments are definitely appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 351 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have been coming to Hollywood for over 30 years and have now had 2 excellent stays at the Manta Ray! Excellent team and always ready to help; rooms are clean and very comfortable; perfect for BBQ and having relaxing dinner overlooking the ocean; all in all a fantastic place to spend time and to meet new people. We will definitely be back in 2013 and very big thanks to the wonderful staff at the hotel.

Room Tip: love room 106 next to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Having your family stay with us for your second visit was such a treat! The staff were excited to read your review and see that their efforts are not gone unnoticed. They definitely try to exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you again next year! Good health!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a wonderful time! Great place for all of us to get together! Thomas and Gerry did a great job and were very patient! Rooms were great. Loved the ocean and the beach. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

So great to have a wonderful family like yours as Manta Ray Inn guests and now Manta Ray family! Cannot wait until your next visit! Let's set the date!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family (including friends and their own families) have been coming to the Manta Ray now for several years. Most recently staying there in April. Since our first trip here, we have made it a point to come back at least once a year without even looking into anywhere else. The location, the view and the all around comfort off the inn makes it a memorable trip every time. We've stayed in many different places while traveling abroad but never have we returned to the same exact place other than here. Donna, Tom and Jerry go above and beyond making everyone feel at home, it feels like they are part of our family. The Inn is very well mainted and they do an amazing job. The young children that travel with us enjoy it just as much as the adults. The only complaint I've ever had is the fact that you have to leave. Looking forward to our return in September.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Your family are very special to our Manta Ray Inn family! We cannot wait for you to return again in September! The appreciation of guests such as yourself put smiles on the faces of all of us!
See you in a few weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Absolutely excellent... will definately be back!!!!!!!!!!!! rooms were clean and comfortable. definately still talking about the trip we had. Thomas and Gerry definately made sure we were comfortable. Will wait till the little one is a few years older, but definately will be back there in the future!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenBrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Always hard to travel with little ones but on the other hand they are the ones that can make the beach so much fun! Times to remember! Next time will be different and better in many ways.
Glad you enjoyed the Manta Ray!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Recently stayed at the inn with my family (24 of us), wonderful time, clean, comfortable and relaxing. Thomas went out of his way to make sure we all were comfortable, and we that we had everything we needed. Gerry was wonderful and had his hands full with this crowd. The fireworks were by far the best I have seen in years. This was my second stay at Manta Ray Inn, and will be back. I can not say enough about the service and hospitality. We all had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: As there were 24 of us, we took up quite a few rooms,(7) and every one of them was great. I know th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sisters3three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thomas and Jerry really enjoyed watching the interaction within the family, from the young to the not so young! I am so sorry that I missed it but I have heard all about how much fun you all were and so appreciative for your surroundings. Especially glad that you enjoyed the Fireworks! What could be better?? The next stay at the Manta Ray!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

24 family members from AZ, OH,and MD all converged on Manta Ray Inn from June 30 - July 7th. Everyone is still talking about what a great time we had. Considering how many of us there were, and the fact that we took over 7 of the units, Thomas and Jerry went beyond all expectations in making sure we had everything we needed, from a blender for smoothies, to airbeds. As usual, the rooms were always clean, towels plentiful, and everything we needed, if not in the unit, was found and delivered promptly.
A couple of us have been to Manta Ray previously, and those that were there for the first time are already looking forward to going back.
The weather was perfect, having the beach and ocean just steps away is such a benefit, and viewing the 4th of July fireworks from the patio, without having to fight crowds and traffic before or after was ideal.
The broadwalk, parasailing, and a trip to a near-by spa were just some of the highlights of our week at Manta Ray Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_CCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantaray07, Owner at Manta Ray Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

The Manta Ray Inn was happy to have your entire family there and it was great that you thought of
such a fun family reunion and definitely picking the week over 4th of July paid off with the fireworks
to top it all off. Cannot wait to see you back again, but keep in touch with us through facebook!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,618 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manta Ray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manta Ray Inn

Address: 1715 S Surf Rd, Hollywood, FL 33019-2431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $301 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Ray Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our one- and two-bedroom suites are fully equipped to be your home away from home! We provide full daily maid service, free wifi, beach chairs, beach towels, gas grills, heated pool, complimentary movies, on-site laundry facilities, beach toys for your children. Forgot your sunscreen, beach umbrella or sand pail? Don't worry -- we are here to help you out! Rest and enjoy that cocktail as the sun sets and the children play in the sand. We have everything else covered. Hit the beach, hit the pool ... Leave the rest to us. Need to print your boarding pass? No problem! Let the office know and you can do it when the manager is there daily! Want to do something different? Ask us and we will help with creative and fun activities for all of you no matter what your preference! We will make every effort to exceed your expectations and make your getaway memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Manta Ray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Ray Hotel Hollywood
Manta Ray Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing