We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice escape from hotel food...”
Review of Lola's on Harrison

Lola's on Harrison
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola's on Harrison is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 602 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 21st Ave
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice escape from hotel food...”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Cabbie got lost - not sure why - easy to find in well lit area.

Small dining area but not crowded or noisy.

Service very good and not over bearing.

Dinner guest had pork chop and I had ribs. Both very good.

Good choice of beer and some crazy local ones - nice.

Price acceptable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harper5633020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    58
    23
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food is extraordinary. I would recommend the shrimp and grits or the gnocchi. The host is a pleasure to see and the service is excellent. They also have great happy hour.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Meal”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The first issue with this restaurant, is that they have limited tables, and the host, indicated that they were reserved, and it would be an hour for a table. There were probably 11 tables in the restaurant, so we sat at the bar. Other then an obnoxious drunk lady, who was throwing out F bombs all night, the experience was quite good. By the way, the host was aware of the patron's behavior, and did nothing to remove her. As for the food, it was extremely good. we started with a crab cake appetizer, which was extremely fresh. Next for me, came the veal porterhouse chop cooked to the right temperature. It was presented with spinach and mushrooms. Definitely, worth the $34 cost. My friend had the Coca-Cola ribs with delicious onion rings and raved about it. For dessert, it was raspberry cheesecake, which, once again was overly fresh, and melted in your mouth. I would suggest that you make reservations before going there, due to the limited space. But, other then the female drunk, all was fine. LoLa's is only open for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HD1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Class Act”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lola's reputation proceeds it self. Our dinner was lovely. The Coco-Cola Ribs were everything and more. The pork chop was so tender. The understated decor is chic and sophisticated. The staff go out of their way... every step of the way. I left my eye glass case at the restaurant. I called a few days later to see if it was found. I asked if it was possible for them to mail it to me. Et viola, a few days later I received it. Bravo!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malibured3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stylish and Delightful!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lola's on Harrison is a classy restaurant. With its lovely ambience, excellent food, and professional wait staff, our dining experience was a memorable one. My husband and I ordered two entrees, the hamburger and pork chop, which we shared. Although the hamburger was extremely good, the pork chop was amazing. The portion was generous and the seasoning was delicious. It was fresh, thick and juicy, and cooked to perfection.

Lola's is one of the most popular restaurants in downtown Hollywood. It is always crowded with diners who have smiles on their faces, and I can understand why. You will not only be pleased with their menu choices, but also with their exceptional service. The restaurant changed hands a few months ago, and the new owners are both personable and accommodating. I definitely recommend Lola's to anyone who appreciates fine dining in a casual, yet modern atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's on Harrison also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Lola's on Harrison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing