We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$106
$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riptide Hotel(Hollywood)
$134
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$116
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
$103
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$205
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$77
$75
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveler rating
75
164
182
174
387
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
164
182
174
387
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 982 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2009

How bad can a hotel be on the Atlantic Ocean? The location is superb - directly on the boardwalk. The pub outside is nice. The hotel, built in the 1920s, does have possibilities, but they have a long way to go. We were able to secure the six nights through a vacation club, so our rate was excellent. But the first thing we saw when entering the room is an exposed electrical box with switches showing. The windows (scheduled to be replaced) leak like a sive (water and wind).

The in-room high speed internet was a real treat.

We asked twice for toilet paper - but since we were in a time share we could only get that from them on Wednesday (the maid did give us a roll) even though someone each time we asked said they'd send it right up.

The consierge people (except for one smart alic man) were very helpful.

Parking costs extra ($15-$18 depending upon self or valet parking).

We had a great time (especially at South Beach). Probably wouldn't go back to that hotel or Hollywood Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun59RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddmoss, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

We appreciate your comments. We are focusing on completing all of our renovations as quickly as possible and in doing this doing everything possible not disrupt our guest stay. We have been able to complete the both the 1st and 2 stages of our total 3 stage renovation project. Some of the projects accomplished have included the hallways upgrading, new carpet in throughout all hallways, a brand new guest lounge area that has been furnished with the look of historic furniture from the era when the "Grand Lady" was first built and also includes full Wi-Fi access, the historic renovations of our lobby and it's new historic look furniture in the lobby, new ceiling tin's throughout the entire hotel, a new security doors leading to the hotel floors that only our guest or security personnel can access for complete guest peace of mind. The third step to start in Spring 2010 will be to prepare the building for concrete restoration and painting and then add the architectural features to the building bringing the "Grand Old Lady" back to its original fame and glory that it once enjoyed in the 1920's and 30's. We value all of our guest and their comments to help us to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay in our newly renovated historic look property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

I traveled with my husband and 3 year old boy. We had a great time. Although the hotel room was a bit dated; it was large, it had a small kitchen, 2 beds and small bathroom. Walls were stark - off white walls, floors and bathroom made it look cold. But the window treatments and comforters were all tropical which helped. We had a great view of the pool and ocean, so who cares about the room's decor.
This hotel has a great pool, kiddie pool and hot tub. The hot tub was much too hot to enjoy.
We also had a free breakfast every morning.
Cost of eating was reasonable. The hotel is on the boardwalk/ocean which has lots of restaurants to choose from-all with open air seating. Very nice. Also, the food court in the hotel was really reasonably priced. Thankfully my son likes pancakes which were served all day long for $3. Eggs and toast for $2!
Beach is beautiful and well kept. Soft sand, not rocky. Local stores sell sand toys and beach umbrellas. Not alot of shade though. Full sun all day until early evening.
Overall, a great vacation!
Overall, it was a great getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddmoss, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Thank you for your comments and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort. All of our rooms have kitchens which the guest can use to cook their own meals or several great restaurants in the area within walking distance. Our heated oceanside pool and hot tub are available from early morning till late afternoon. After a day at the pool or beach, as it is also right out the backdoor You can tour the 3 mile broadwalk adjacent to the ocean with it's shops, restaurants and night life. Our beach was voted as one of the best family beaches in the state of Florida and we are very proud of that. We are so glad when our guests find not only great value but also are able to experience an enjoyable stay. Thank you again so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Good points, close to beach, comfy bed and fridge in room.
The room looked like it was chopped in half. Small and cramped. If you are a full figured person it would be a tight squeeze between bed and tv. Forget about trying to sit 2 people at the in room table. 24" round table crammed into a 3'x3' corner between tv and dresser. Mold in the tub/shower. Black mold on the white shower curtain, hairs on the floor and shower stall (not ours). Most of the reason I picked this hotel was the NO PETS! The guests can not bring pets, but the residents can have them. Being highly alergic to dogs, I was stuck for 5 long floors with a resident dog in the elevator. The room breakfast is held in had major funk coming out of the a/c vents. Cheap resin tables and chairs 10, 4 place settings.Breakfast is crowded to the max. Security guards posted at the elevators choose to enforce the posted rules to only some people. You better have a shirt on if you are a light skinned man. This rule does not apply to children and men of other darker skin tones.
We had a fire alarm go off 7am. It was an amimal frenzy with all the residents and their furry friends making all kinds of noise and puddles out side of the hotel.
The room does not have climate control, you sweat and freeze every 15mins. The water in the shower will not stay a constant temp. Scold you for 2mins, freeze you for 1min then be just right for 2mins. Had to hold the handle to flush, then giggle to stop it from running. Non smoking rooms change to smoking from 1day to the next. DON'T STAY HERE!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fortknoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddmoss, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to share with the hotel management your experience while staying at the Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear about the service issues and these are unacceptable. We take all of our guest issues very seriously and have already addressed these with our the department directors of housekeeping, maintenance and all appropriate staff to be sure they are making the necessary adjustments to correct these issues These are very important areas to us and we want to be sure that we offer the best possible service to ensure that our guests receive the value, the condition and promptness that our guest find appropriate. Thank you again for the valuable input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

This is the worse hotel either of us have stayed at and we have stayed at many budget hotels! The rooms were flithy and in poor repair. The air conditioner did not work. The bathroom fan was so full of dirt it did not turn. The carpet in the first room was sticky and then we were moved to a room with a sticky floor. The hotel also smelled foul. We were so disappointed we went to another hotel for 2 nights just to get away. On the plus side the staff was pleasant and obviously didn't have any control over the repair.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disappointed097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

With all the bad reviews on this resort, I prepared myself not to expect much so as to not be disappointed. We really only had two complaints about this hotel. One the walls being paper thin and the second was our toilet leaked at the bottom when you flushed it. We told the people at the desk but it never was fixed. The check in was fast and smooth. Our room, a petite suite and that is exactly what it is, petite. Not much bigger than a cabin on a cruise ship except for the fact it had a kitchen. Not a problem for us we were not planning on staying in our room that much except for sleeping. The walls being paper thin made it pretty annoying when we were trying to sleep. It’s hard to believe how many rude people there are. They would stand in the hall at all hours talking loudly, kids running up and down the halls yelling. This is not at all the hotels fault. I guess when you get a cheap rate the clientele goes down along with the price. Be prepared to pay for parking $15 a day. I just figured this into our hotel price and it’s still a pretty good deal. Nice pool but we were unable to enjoy it because it was so crowded. The best part was the location, right on the boardwalk and the beach. Hollywood’s boardwalk is a great place. You can ride bikes or walk to several bar and restaurants or just lounge out at the beach. I highly recommend going there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RufasFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddmoss, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2009

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort. We are sorry to hear about service issues and have addressed these with our department directors to making the necessary adjustments to correct these issues. We have several different room types, from a superior all the way up to a one bedroom suite that can offer you more space so you might try one of those in your future stay with us. It was nice to hear about the front desk check in and their service as they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We do offer two ways to park with valet at the front door and a self service parking garage located right on the property for your use. You can exit through our backdoor and be right on the broadwalk with all its shops, restaurants and nightlife for your enjoyment and which parallels the ocean for 3 miles. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews