We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Ranked #59 of 70 Hotels in Hollywood
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was very pleased with the time my family and I stayed there. Unfortunately the pool wasn't available. Even though the one near by was available, no one wanted to walk to another location to swim. The corner suites seemed much bigger but the walk to the elevator was much longer. We enjoyed being that close to the boardwalk. There was an excellent deli right outside the hotel that served great breakfast sandwiches.

Room Tip: corner suites are definetly bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    150
    154
    143
    314
See reviews for
217
276
50
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avalon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

My family booked this hotel for one night as just a quick place to stay after we flew in for our trip towards the Keys. We chose this hotel because it has a shuttle from Ft Lauderdale International Airport. After booking we called to confirm two things, 1)a crib for our daughter and 2)the airport shuttle. They informed us that they did have cribs available and that the shuttle stopped running around 10 pm. We told them that our flight landed at 11:30 pm so we would just take a taxi. Upon arrival at the front desk (around midnight) we were informed that housekeeping had gone home for the night and he didn't have a key to get the crib out and that he was the only person there. He did informed me that he could give me some extra blankets but then come to find out he doesn't have any of those left so he just came me 2 extra sheets. The rooms have tile floors so our daughter ended up sleeping in our roller suitcase instead.

The rooms are being remodeled to be turned into condos. The kitchen area was redone nicely. The bathroom has been "redone" but the caulking around the tub and some old holes in the walls around the tub still need to be fixed. Bathroom door as difficult to close. I couldn't get the door to the hallway to close without giving it a really good shove.

The lobby area and entire downstairs of the hotel is in somewhat of a disarray. Many of the shops are boarded up. Fountains and small pools are just drained out.

The hotel is right on the boardwalk so that it nice.

The hotel is in the process of changing from the Hollywood Beach HOTEL to the Hollywood Beach RESORT so there are two "front desks". During our whole crib fiasco we had to bounce between the two.

Room Tip: I would stay here again but wait about 5 years until the transition and remodel was complete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fletcher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Alert! Be advised that if you think that you are getting a deal ... you are being lied to!
We were charged an EXTRA 10 DOLLARS PER DAY for use of things like the POOL,
HOTEL SAFE , etc. items that should be included. The room was substandard even for
an economy hotel, the window was so dirty that we could not see through it!
Find something else.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank darlene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hollywood BeachResort in November 2012. I forgot to ask for a Non Smoking room, so upon arrival the assigned room had a Very Strong Smoking Smell.

I asked for another room, and they gladly obliged. The room was clean, and right on the Beach, however a Renovation is desperately needed. The Hotel does provide a Shuttle service from the Airport, and to the Cruise port. This service saved us around $40.00.

I called the Hotel when we arrived at the airport, had a hard time getting through to the front desk. Upon talking to them, they had the Driver make contact with me, and arranged for the pick up.

The Hotel was OK for the one night, however I wouldn't want to stay for longer. Their best asset was the STAFF.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side of the Hotel face the Ocean. Too many issues going on in the building, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Came off of a Cruise this morning and came straight to the hotel. Although I wasn't able to check in the lady at the front desk let us leave our bags and pointed us in the direction of the boardwalk. Right on the beach and by a few cute stores and dozens of delicious restaurants and dive bars. We returned to the hotel for our bathing suites and the front desk attendant gave us some beach towels and a hotel card to give us access to gym and pool area! Came back later on and our room was ready two hours early.. It's very clean, we are staying in a cute little studio with a full kitchen (had stove) the noise level from the outside is non existent and we even have a little dining table.. Plenty of clean towels and a spacious bathroom .. We paid $67 for this Queen Studio and are pleasantly surprised with the area, the hotel, the room, and the accommodating staff.. I would defiantly stay here again for a weekend away

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This building is very old and just has an unclean feeling. Also an "upgrade" to an ocean view is just that- a room with a small window that you can see the ocean. Also- there were hidden fees I was unaware of prior to arrival- will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

the rooms, and bathroom area are on the small side.there is a foreign ordor that is throughout the entire bulding. its a very old hotel with much repairs needed.you had to wait on line to have access to the pool, after 8am the pool was sold out, that means no place to sit or lay in the sun.the price was reasonable and the elevators worked great

Room Tip: the end rooms seem to have a more even temperature while the middle of the hotel are much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jparxwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 70 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 70 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 70 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Property: Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing