We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A one star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Ranked #59 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Steinbach, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A one star hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed here for seven nights. I am used to budget hotels and this is what the hotel was. My room was falling apart. I had to laugh at the shape my room was in. I did a lot of activities in Miami Beach and the Bayside Market. On a good day it was a 45 min to one hour drive and rush hour it was a 1 hour 15 min to 2 hour ride. The hotel seems to be in the middle of no where. The internet was very poor in my room and I would have to go down to the lobby to browse. I could hear the next door neighbors snoring, laughing, and heard their TVS. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marigold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    158
    170
    157
    334
See reviews for
235
300
57
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I stayed in a "Petite Mini Suite". It was not a suite but it sure was a mini! The end of the bed was less than a foot from the dresser/TV stand. One whole wall was a mirror (I guess to make it look bigger) and that was not attractive. I felt claustrophobic in the tiny room--I have never stayed in such a tiny room at a resort. The "kitchenette" was sparsely furnished. Ironically, there were pots and pans but no stove. The bathroom was dirty, the walls were thin so you could hear everything--people talking, walking, banging their hotel doors. The best thing about this hotel is the location--right on the beach and on the boardwalk.

I love to sit on the beach but this hotel does not have any free chairs to use on the beach nor do they rent any beach chairs out. There are beach chairs available for rent on the beach thru an independent company if the people who rent them are working. I was at Hollywood Beach from Monday to Saturday and the only day the beach guy showed up was on Saturday. So, if you want to sit on the beach you will probably have to buy a chair to use for the week.

The pool is nice--but I was at once again there was a chair problem There weren't enough chairs for the people who wanted to sit at the pool. I did enjoy the Broadwalk--lots of shops, restaurants, and good people watching. Good for biking, walking, and rollerblading as well. Rent a bike and ride down to the pier-nice ride.

Room Tip: It's all a crap shoot as rooms are individually owned and decorated by owners. Many people at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onthego333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My family and I stayed here 2/6/12 through 2/8/12... and we are severely ILL! Apparently, because this is a cruise port hotel, the cruise ship illness is being passed around this place! My mother got sick the first evening, and we were all 5 sick by the time we left! The bug is apparently floating around this place. DO NOT stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisette13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this old historic hotel that was located right on the boardwalk on Hollywood Beach. This hotel was not one that we will ever go back to ever again. It was right on the beach which was nice and they had a great pool. Our room was gross. The bathroom was falling apart (the drain in the bathtub/shower didn't work, the shower head threatened to fall off, there were stains on the blanket and pillows, the kitchen looked filthy). My husband and I could not wait to get out of there. Oh and the concierge was less than helpful. We wanted to go to Sawgrass Mills mall to shop and he quoted us $80 by taxi. The next day when we were waiting for the airport shuttle we found out that there was a tour for $30 to the mall offered by the hotel. Um so why didn't he tell us. Also there was a free internet connection in the business center that we found by accident because the ladies at the front desk told us that there was no internet at the hotel. They have no safe place to store luggage if you should happen to arrive before your room is ready. Your luggage is left right out in the open beside the consierge desk and he his rarely at his post. Did I mention how rude this man is. I think he's in the wrong profession because he was not helpful to the guests at all.

This hotel is off our list.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I have stayed here many times, the property has been undergoing changes and upgrades for quite some time. The rooms are clean and most have a kitchen. Not luxurious accommodations by any means, but I know when I am on vacation the only time I'm in the room is to sleep and get cleaned up. You only have to walk out the back door to get to the beach and the pool is nice and big. But it is O'Malley's that brings me back to the hotel time and time again. The staff is friendly and fun, the prices are very reasonable for south Florida and the food is great. $10 domestic beer buckets on weekdays until 7pm, and ladies drink free on Wednesday nights. What's not to love? Then it's just a ride up the elevator to get some rest and do it all over again the next day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BarBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West hempstead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

At first arriving we go into a parking garage that reminds me of the Disaster ride at Universal Orlando. There is three elevators to take, I usually play a game like the Price is Right. I guess what's behind each door, door one is vomit, door two is urine and door three just doesn't work!! When entering the Hotel to check in, I'm waiting behind this old woman complaining that someone went into her room and stole one of her meds! Once I get my room card I'm heading to the fourth floor, but first have to go through security. This is a 24 hour operation with a guard behind the glass and a sliding door that you need an active room card to open, or just wave at the guard he let's anyone in! There is also a store in the lobby where you can get almost anything. If you want lottery tickets you might wait for ten minutes because the " big boned" woman in high heals says "they don't make any money on lottery". There is about five active businesses in this Hotel, including two T shirt places. I always buy my cloth at the one out back. They have the best shirts, this year I bought a "Marlins World Champs", "George Bush for President" and a Bob Griese Dolphin jersey. On Sunday there is an organic produce stand that I love going to, I can get a bag of oranges and a lunch at O Malleys for under a $100! If you are at the beach or pool and you need something there is a gormet deli in the far end on the outside of the hotel. Everytime I go there I see "street people" standing outside the entrance. This place reminds me of Harry Hopes bar in the Iceman Cometh. Also known as the "end of the line cafe"!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Santos W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The only reason I gave it 2 stars was the view. Apparently it's a Bi-sexual hotel as the first time I went to the pool I was asked if I was Bi-sexual. Been married 32 years and 3 kids......duh. Seriously! Talked to few other "residents" here and no one had anything good to say about it. Spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeMan50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.0 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 69 in Hollywood
1,542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#36 of 69 in Hollywood
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 69 in Hollywood
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Property: Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing