We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
12
5
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
5
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

For a family of 4 (kids 15 & 12) on a budget, this accommodation was close to ideal. Apt. #18 had comfortable queen and twin bedding in one room and an uncomfortable futon in the kitchen area. If we rent again, we would request an extra blanket for the futon to lay on top of for extra padding. 2 bathrooms both with stand up showers were small but functional (outdoor shower too on corner of building). We are the type that spend most of our time outdoors so we are not picky beyond cleanliness and practicality. This location was perfect as it gave our kids a little freedom to walk to and from beach/broadwalk without concern. Again kitchen was clean and functional for coffee, snacks, breakfast and lunch. Certainly dinner too, but trust me, you will want to try the restaurants for dinner! The only reason for 4 stars vs. 5 was the constant smoking in the courtyard/on individual balcony areas. We are nonsmokers so initially this was bothersome but after we began to explore and enjoy all that HB has to offer, we were able to deal with it. Our room was nonsmoking and did not smell of smoke, it was just hard to enjoy time on the balcony. Bring beach towels/blanket. We ended up buying a beach chair and donating it to the closet of chairs, maybe we'll get to use it next year. The laundry is convenient too. You may want to bring quarters 1.50 per load for washer and dryer... push quarters in slowly or machine will eat your money.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Spent 9 days at the Charter House in Hollywood, Florida with my husband. The grounds are very clean and the courtyard offers patio furniture with lots of seating, a BBQ and decorated with tropical potted plants. Easy parking on-site and also offers a street-pass if hotel parking is full. The room had a full kitchen, queen-size bed, modern furniture with a folding couch, flat-screen TV, air conditioning and a bathroom with stand-up shower. When we checked in our room everything was perfect...Mr. Jorge, the manager was very pleasant to deal with and the staff on-site had a smile and took the time to chat with the guests to make sure nothing was missing. How pleasant is that! The guests were friendly and we are looking forward in making the Charter House our yearly vacation home when in Hollywood! Thank you very much Charter House!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raincloud30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed staying at the Charter House - having not known a lot about Hollywood Beach beforehand, I feel as though we lucked out big time choosing to stay here, as it is a prime location, in close vicinity to the beach, yet a quiet, tucked-away spot that also afforded privacy. The room was perfect - great size, very comfortable bedding, well-equipped kitchen, extremely clean, AC/all the amenities one could need. We enjoyed retreating back to our room and having a very comfortable and pleasant living environment for a few days. I would absolutely return to the Charter House! The staff is also excellent - super friendly and very conscientious of their guests' comfort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The recent remodel that Tammie did is amazing. All the rooms have new paint, floors and love the new color of the building. The new landscaping really made the place look great. It really is a little hidden jewel on Hollywood Beach. I'm going to keep coming back and can't wait until my next visit. Wish I had never left!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYNYC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Returned to the area to work again and chose to stay at the Charter House! As usual, the room, grounds, location and staff were fantastic! Tammie more than makes you feel comfortable, provides you with whatever you need and all for a FANTASTIC price! The Caroline (sister property) and the Charter House are truly tucked away little "gems." Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are near the laundry room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews