We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
1-Hour Air boat Ride and Nature Walk with Naturalist in Everglades National Park
284

Book in advance
from
$169.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Wild Lime Adventures
from $169.00
More Info
from $259.00
More Info
from $329.00
More Info
from $339.00
More Info
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
560
17
4
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
560
17
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airboat ride everglades national park full day tour their natural habitat snorkel tour nurse sharks wet walk dry season ten thousand islands dolphins jumping day trip eco system eco tour excellent tour south florida ben tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 589 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2021 via mobile

Highly recommended all day tour! Mike was awesome. Enjoyed all aspects of this tour. We enjoyed the nature walk and Big Cypress hike. Yummy lunch at Havana cafe. Think genuine Cuban sandwiches. Boat tour of the Ten Thousand Island was once in a lifetime with dolphins frolicking around. Airboat tour was a blast as well. An amazing day!

1  Thank brian30bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

We are thrilled you had a great time. Thank you for coming out there with us, and for mentioning your guide. We enjoyed exploring these areas with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2021 via mobile

We absolutely loved this tour. Ben was great, and even though it was unusually cold we saw lots of wildlife including plenty of alligators. The airboat was fun, as always, and we got to see an alligator up close and personal.

Thank webmaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

Thank you very much for taking a moment to leave us this nice review. We appreciate being able to spend the day with you. Hope to see you again one day down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2021

This was an AMAZING Everglades tour. Our tour guide Stacy was wonderful! She has a doctorate in Marine Biology and was an incredible resource the whole day. She picked us up from our hotel in Ft. Lauderdale and was shared a ton of interesting information the whole ride there and back.
We took our 13 year old son on the tour and he could not have been happier! We saw HUNDREDS of alligators, flocks of egrets, vultures, osprey, soft shell turtles, a manatee, and so much more. The tour gives you so much: an airboat ride deep into the Everglades on the M

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank cidimidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

Thank you for leaving us this great review. It truly means a lot to us, and to your guide, Stacy, who puts a lot of enthusiasm and effort into each tour. We are really appreciative of you coming out there with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2021

Our guide Mike did an amazing job. We were picked up on time, he was funny and very knowledgeable. He took us to the right stops that were full of Florida wildlife. It was all natural Florida. No animals in cages. The boat tours they used were perfect with local tour guides that knew the area and had lived in the Everglades their entire life with great stories to share.

I highly recommend this company and Mike.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank toddj984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

Thank you for leaving us this review, and for mentioning how we never go to places with animals in cages and pens. We strive for only authentic experiences, and this kind of ethical tourism is what many people like you truly seek. Thank you for spending the day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2021

was visiting Florida for work and wanted to round off the trip with a visit to the Everglades, an obsession of mine since an early age. I searched for several tours through the Everglades. Most of the search results did not meet my criteria, and/or only offered airboat or thrill boat rides. Then I discovered Wild Lime Adventures. I loved that this outfit had full and 1/2 day tours available across the spectrum, and kept the number of attendees per van to a minimum. I selected the full day tour which included an airboat ride on tribal land, a trip by van where we had lunch and then into Big Cyprus National Preserve for a boat ride through the mangroves of the ten thousand islands, and finally, last but not least, the day ended with a dry walk. Throughout the day, I saw tons of alligators, fish, some turtles, a non-poisonous snake, and so many birds I can't remember the names of them all. We also saw two manatees on the drive and we stopped for a bit to watch natures original zeppelins. It was not only the nature that made the tour, our tour guide Stacy was wonderful and they were highly organized, COVID compliant, and did everything they could to make the trip memorable. Stacy and the operators of the airboat and boat ride, were very knowledgeable about the ecosystem and surrounding nature and animals that call it home, and all of them very nice people. I would highly recommend anyone who is interested in nature, be it fish or foul, plants or animals, and about the history of the areas visited, to check it out. They have many tours available. I plan on taking a full day with wet walk instead of dry, recommended to me, the next time I am in Florida, if the season permits.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2021

Truly a wonderful review, and we are so appreciative that you took to the time to leave it for us. It really means a lot. There is a lot to pack in with each day, so it sounds like you did get to see quite a bit, which is our main goal. We know where a lot of wildlife is, and we hope to experience so much of it. Thanks for being out there with us! Stacy is really appreciative of this wonderful review, and for experiencing it all with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews