We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wild Lime Adventures
from $145.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $259.00
More Info
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
380
10
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
380
10
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airboat ride nature walk everglades national park half day tour walking tour plant life gulf of mexico shark valley provided snacks big cypress native american village bald eagles real florida short notice ben ecosystem dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 396 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2020 via mobile

We had a blast and saw tons of gators, birds, and other wildlife! Also our guide Mike was really cool and really knew his stuff about the Everglades. Overall 10/10

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank G3888SOmattm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Really appreciate you taking a few minutes to leave us this great review. Mike is a Florida native who knows the wild places of Florida, including the Everglades, really well, but is relatively new with us, so we are thrilled that you had a great time. We sincerely appreciate you taking our tour. We hope to see you again on another adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Really good option if you want to escape the city to explore the Everglades and don’t have a lot of time to plan or are travelling with companions of varying mobility. Our guide, Lance, was lovely, knowledgeable and a great story teller with lots to impart about natural and other history. He also managed our expectations well. My mum and I made up a group of 11, all in a comfortable mini-bus. Be aware you will have to do pick ups and drop offs at hotels etc, which will add journey time, although the company addressed our concerns about timings and transfers well. Lunch was very pleasant in an outdoor cafe. The boat rides were very different and the walk very gentle on board walks. Good for wildlife though I’d have preferred more information about the bird life from the boat drivers - it’s worth asking them questions though! Thanks Lance and Ben, Amanda

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 339Aly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you very much for leaving us this review. We appreciate your kind words about aspects of the trip. The pick ups are indeed part of a small group shared experience, but normally they are coordinated pretty close together, and do not take too much time. On your day though, unfortunately, there was a huge traffic accident on the roadway, adding to the length of the travel. Obviously there's not much we can do in these circumstances, but we regret the wait time to get the tour underway that day. Thank you for taking the time to leave the review and mentioning that you enjoyed the guide, and the time spent with your mom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2020

We were looking to book a day tour to the Everglades and our hotel recommended Wild Lime Adventures. We had looked at some other companies but decided to go with the hotel’s recommendation and we were very pleased that we did. Ben, our tour guide, confirmed our pick up time from the hotel via text the day before our tour. Fortunately the others on our tour were staying in Fort Lauderdale as well so we didn’t have to make any stops in Miami. We chose the full day excursion which included an hour airboat ride, a nature walk and a boat trip to the Ten Thousand Islands. Ben was very knowledgeable and provided great commentary throughout the day. The airboat ride was great, although we had thought we would see more alligators, I’m not sure whether we were just unlucky that day. We had a nice lunch which was included at a Cuban restaurant and snacks and drinks were provided throughout the day. We enjoyed the nature walk and met a very interesting ranger who had lots of stories to tell but the highlight of the tour for us was the boat trip around the Ten Thousand islands where we saw quite a few dolphins and they were surfing in the waves right next to our boat. On the drive from the air boat to lunch we drove past a viewing spot where there were lots of alligators and you could get a much closer view, it would have been good if a stop here was included as it looked a great spot for some photo opportunities. I would highly recommend Wild Lime Adventures and the full day excursion, this trip was one of the highlights of our holiday along with Dolphin Watching in Key West.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Pepperooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Thank you for telling us that we helped create some additional great memories of your entire vacation. We are super pleased we played a part in that; and that you took a few minutes to let us know. We enjoy the trips as much as our guests, so we try to soak everything in like you did. The wildlife is different day to day, so we never know what we're going to find. Thanks so much for providing us this wonderful review. We hope to see you on another adventure one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

Stacy picked us up at our hotel, then we picked up 5 others. She discussed the areas we passed, then once all on board she began talking about the Everglades. Her knowledge and passion for the environment and Everglades were exceptional.
We could not have found a better tour, and Stacy was an exceptional guide.
We saw numerous birds, turtles, and alligators.
Highly recommend this tour.

Thank ExplorerAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

We really appreciate you mentioning our passion for what we do. Yes, Stacy is amazing, we agree. Thank you so very much for spending the day with us. We have had a good season with the birds, for sure. And of course, we always get our fill with alligators, seen way out in the wild of course; never in cages or pens. Thanks for coming on our tour! As the Irish proverb goes, "... may the wind always be at your back..." Hope we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

My mom and I chose this tour of the everglades because we wanted an educational trip, and not a 'show.' It's a bit pricier than some of the other options, but It was definitely the right decision! The pickup was easy, the guid was amazing, and we had a great day. The tour was focussed on the environment and the importance of protecting the Everglades. We saw alligators, snakes, birds and turtles. The airboat ride was great, and led by a native American who was from the Miccosukee tribe. Our guide was super friendly and knowledgable. I would 100% recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank rebeccabX6037JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the day out in nature with your mom! Thanks as well for mentioning our emphasis on conservation. If we can save the Everglades, maybe there's hope for us as people. It's a test to do so. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our tour. We hope to see you again on another adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews