We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wild Lime Adventures
from $145.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $259.00
More Info
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
380
10
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
380
10
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airboat ride nature walk everglades national park half day tour walking tour plant life gulf of mexico shark valley provided snacks big cypress native american village bald eagles real florida short notice ben ecosystem dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 396 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

Stacy picked us up at our hotel, then we picked up 5 others. She discussed the areas we passed, then once all on board she began talking about the Everglades. Her knowledge and passion for the environment and Everglades were exceptional.
We could not have found a better tour, and Stacy was an exceptional guide.
We saw numerous birds, turtles, and alligators.
Highly recommend this tour.

Thank ExplorerAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

We really appreciate you mentioning our passion for what we do. Yes, Stacy is amazing, we agree. Thank you so very much for spending the day with us. We have had a good season with the birds, for sure. And of course, we always get our fill with alligators, seen way out in the wild of course; never in cages or pens. Thanks for coming on our tour! As the Irish proverb goes, "... may the wind always be at your back..." Hope we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

My mom and I chose this tour of the everglades because we wanted an educational trip, and not a 'show.' It's a bit pricier than some of the other options, but It was definitely the right decision! The pickup was easy, the guid was amazing, and we had a great day. The tour was focussed on the environment and the importance of protecting the Everglades. We saw alligators, snakes, birds and turtles. The airboat ride was great, and led by a native American who was from the Miccosukee tribe. Our guide was super friendly and knowledgable. I would 100% recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank rebeccabX6037JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the day out in nature with your mom! Thanks as well for mentioning our emphasis on conservation. If we can save the Everglades, maybe there's hope for us as people. It's a test to do so. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our tour. We hope to see you again on another adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

Ben was very helpful in planning our tour. The tour was exactly as advertised and explained. Lance, our tour guide, was VERY personable and knowledgable (Biology degeed). Good meal, snacks, and gifts. Food allergies were taken care of for the meal. Highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank nikond80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this really nice review. We put a lot of details into each trip; but it is the people that make it go. So thanks for letting us know that these two employees were personable and good at what they do. We really appreciate you coming out with us. Hopefully we will see you on another adventure one day down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

I looked at many tours which were cheaper and shorter than this but am so glad we were not persuaded as this was everything we wanted and more. The guides are incredibly knowledgeable and easy going. Everything is organised well so that there is no rushing about. Snacks are available and you are encouraged to eat to make sure no one is hungry or thirsty. Lunch is a very pleasant experience in a lovely little restaurant outdoors - just sandwiches/salads but very tasty and freshly made. We learned so much about the ecology of the area, the problems threatening the ecosystem, the invasive species and then we saw - white pelicans, roseate spoonbill, snail kite, alligators ++++, cooters, soft shelled turtles, herons - great blue, tricoloured & green, northern cardinals, great egrets, cormonants, anhinga, osprey and there must be others I've left out. I would do the whole thing again at the drop of a hat and cannot recommend highly enough. Do not be tempted by "alligator shows" and 20 minutes on airboat - this is the way to see the Everglades.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank dewdneyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Thank you so much for mentioning how we are far different than the normal touristy options in the Everglades. And by the way, for listing all of the birds you saw. That's great! We are so glad you saw all of these, but in particular the roseattes and the white pelicans are truly special. One is only here for about 3 months of the year, and the other has been very random in being spotted this season. Oh, and I forgot perhaps the most special one you saw - the Everglades snail kite! Critically endangered as it is. We really appreciate you coming on our tour, and leaving us this very special review. Hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2020

Our guide Lance was so knowledge about everything Miami and the Everglades. He was great with the adults and my teenager. We had many fun experiences, and saw many animals that we won't forget.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikeConrad1, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We enjoyed being our there with you. Hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews