We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Wild Lime Adventures
from $145.00
More Info
from $219.00
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $259.00
More Info
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
309
8
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
309
8
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airboat ride nature walk everglades national park small group full day tour great tour air boat tour walking tour miccosukee indian ear protection eco tour bald eagles gulf of mexico provided snacks knowledgeable and friendly guide day trip plant life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 322 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

The tour was very informative and fun. It is led by local guide who takes you to the less touristy, more spontaneous areas of the Everglade. You get to see a lot of interesting sights that commercialized tours ignore and really immerse in the environment. I think the pacing of the tour is great, there are a lot of stops and I could go slow and take in all the scenery at my own pace.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank petery783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benthere2017, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thank you very much for taking some time to leave us a review. Thanks too for letting us know what makes us a bit different than the rest. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We had lovely time in the Eveglades thanks to Ben! We ended up having a private tour with Ben as the other customers had rescheduled. Good communication to confirm tour and pick up. Time flew by on our way to the Everglades as Ben is a very friendly and informative guide. Even though a good part of the park was not accessible because of the recent hurricane, he found other areas to show to us. And the boat ride was awsome: lasted a full hour (where it’s usually 30 minutes with most other companies I researched), the guide Earnie was great, mixing some thrilling speed and quiet moments to approach alligators (very very close!). Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank zorgotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benthere2017, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thanks so much for leaving us this really nice review, and for pointing out some of the highlights of the tour for you. Yes, Ernie is pretty awesome. We'd have to agree :). I'm glad you appreciated the nature at the other locations despite our best intentions to take you into the National Park, which was closed as it recovers from the hurricane. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We had an amazing time on our wildlife walk and airboat ride with Stacy! She was very informative, and was able to point out a wide variety of wildlife to us. This was a top of the line trip in every way. Stacy was very friendly and nice, and made it enjoyable and interesting for all of us! We're going to book them again!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ZooMomPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benthere2017, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Please do! We'd love to have you again. Thank you for your most kind review, and letting us know how Stacy did. We strive to try to personalize each trip, so I'm glad Stacy seem to be able to achieve that on your trip. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

I would only recommend booking the wet walk tour for the next 2 weeks at least since the Everglades Park is closed, even after that time I would contact the visitors' centre for advice on which areas are open as the tour companies will not tell you in advance. We were informed part way through our tour that the second half consisting of 2 dry walks had been cancelled due to these areas not being accessible. If we had been told in advance as other tours informed us, we would have paid extra and booked the wet walk to at least get out of the car more, 5 and a half hours in the car was too much. Despite this, once the park re-opens, this company will probably be a very good option, it is just a pity they are not being more up front and honest with people about their options.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
underwater33019, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret that you were not satisfied with the tour and appreciate your honest comments. The North Entrance of Everglades National Park is currently closed due to the effects of Hurricane Irma. It is a day to day situation now in terms of reopening. This is where we normally do our nature walk with a naturalist. However, due to it not being open we took your tour much further out, still did a nature walk, and included many other things that others have thoroughly enjoyed. Yes, that equaled a bit more driving, but it allowed us to enjoy a smaller walk in a natural area those on the tour would not have seen before, and a wildlife viewing tour, including stops getting out to walk a bit and take photos, also in a remote area that is not normally included. We also included two other interesting stops not normally part of the tour. We certainly didn't "cancel" the second part of the tour. We changed the location a bit, and added more than what is normally included in this tour. We didn't adjust the tour due to the National Park closing for any other reason than to go over the top in making people happy with the experience. We respect your opinion, but please keep in mind that our practice has never been to mislead anyone. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for choosing our tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Both Stacy and Ben who run the tour are wonderful. They go to great lengths to make sure that all your needs are met, and that you are very satisfied with your tour. They are knowledgeable and personable. I have never seen so many alligators (and so close up). Truly unique and extremely fun. Stacy really knows her stuff when it comes to wildlife and fauna in the everglades. Highly recommend this tour when considering a trip to see the everglades.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank april r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benthere2017, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you very much for the kind review. We really enjoyed your company. It was a fun day. Thanks too for the flexibility you and your husband showed in making the trip work. Thanks very much for coming with us. Please connect with us again if you are back down in South Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews