We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!!”

Wild Lime Adventures
Ranked #2 of 31 Tours in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer eco-tours and cultural tours with round-trip transportation from hotels and locations in Greater Ft. Lauderdale and Miami-Dade County (or at North Beach Park in Hollywood). For full day tours, pick up is usually between 7 and 8 a.m. One of our tours is the Everglades Adventure Tour. This amazing all-inclusive tour takes you on a narrated boat tour of the incredible 10,000 Islands (where you will see dolphins and white pelicans), a guided scenic drive through Big Cypress, a visit to the museum of the Everglades and to a historic trading post, on an amazing nature walk with a naturalist, and on an exhilarating smaller air boat ride into the REAL Everglades, where you will see wild gators and other wildlife up close. Our Florida Keys Eco Adventure takes on you on either a guided kayak or stand up paddleboard tour with a marine biologist; then out to two coral reef locations for snorkeling in the Florida Keys National Marine Sanctuary. All full day tours include a delicious lunch. All tours include water and snacks. Visit our website for other exiting tours and for all the details. Wild Lime Adventures is licensed and insured.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benthere2017, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"airboat ride"
in 28 reviews
"nature walk"
in 14 reviews
"everglades national park"
in 7 reviews
"the florida keys"
in 6 reviews
"full day tour"
in 5 reviews
"marine biologist"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 6 reviews
"tour company"
in 4 reviews
"baby alligators"
in 4 reviews
"thousand island"
in 3 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"gulf of mexico"
in 3 reviews
"native americans"
in 3 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 174 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2017

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benthere2017, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We had lovely time in the Eveglades thanks to Ben! We ended up having a private tour with Ben as the other customers had rescheduled. Good communication to confirm tour and pick up. Time flew by on our way to the Everglades as Ben is a very friendly and informative guide. Even though a good part of the park was not accessible because of the recent hurricane, he found other areas to show to us. And the boat ride was awsome: lasted a full hour (where it’s usually 30 minutes with most other companies I researched), the guide Earnie was great, mixing some thrilling speed and quiet moments to approach alligators (very very close!). Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank zorgotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benthere2017, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Thanks so much for leaving us this really nice review, and for pointing out some of the highlights of the tour for you. Yes, Ernie is pretty awesome. We'd have to agree :). I'm glad you appreciated the nature at the other locations despite our best intentions to take you into the National Park, which was closed as it recovers from the hurricane. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benthere2017, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
underwater33019, Manager at Wild Lime Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Lime Adventures also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Wild Lime Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing