We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Incredible Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Incredible Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

We are a family with an 11 year old and a 2 year old and our entire family absolutely loved our stay at Angelfish Inn!


The motel is well maintained and is kept very clean. It is one story and has a central courtyard with tables, chairs, benches, lounge chairs, tropical plants, and a pond with turtles and fish. The rooms are comfortable and have a cozy "like you're at home" sort of feeling. All of the rooms have full kitchens (with pots, plates, cups, cutlery, etc) and a few of the rooms have a separate bedrooms, like the room we stayed in. The separate bedroom works out great if you have small children whose bedtime is earlier than yours, as was the case with our 2 year old. By the way, though the main photo on tripadvisor looks decent enough, the rooms look better in person.


The service is fabulous. Karin, the owner/manager is genuinely a very warm, friendly and hospitable person. She will go out of her way to make sure her guests have a pleasant stay. There is no room service but that should be expected with such reasonable rates. The rooms come equipped with cleaning products, bathroom tissue, Kleenex, soap, and extra sheets and towels anyway. And if your stay is for a while and you end up needing more of any of these things, Karin is more than happy to have you ask her.


The location is just the best. The motel is literally a 30 second walk from the beach/boardwalk. The beach is just gorgeous with that turquoise water that the Caribbean also has. Not to mention, the water is very warm for an ocean. The boardwalk is beautifully designed and is lots of fun to explore. It is lined with so many shops, restaurants,playgrounds, and things to do that you really don't need to rent a car unless you plan on exploring Florida more. Besides, only 2 blocks away there is a trolley that only costs $1 per person. It leaves every hour and goes to downtown and the nearby parks. There is also a free boardwalk concert most nights of the week that features different types of live music.


As for cons...well if you're the type of person who leans towards luxury hotels, then the Angelfish Inn might be too no-frills for you. Or if you're the type of person who can't sleep with white noise such as with a fan or an air conditioner, then you might hear some faint talking or music here and there at night. (That's why I gave the "sleep quality rating a 4 rather than a 5.) We slept with the fan which easily blocked out noise.


We stayed at Angelfish Inn for 6 weeks (because our trip for both for leisure and business) and we were still sad to go after all that time, so you can imagine how enjoyable our stay was!


What probably stands out to us about Angelfish Inn the most is the value. We looked into all of the motels in the area with good reviews and we chose Angelfish because it's literally half the price of all the other motels of the same quality.


We'll definitely stay at Angelfish Inn every time we visit Hollywood.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alyse_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

This was our fourth stay at the angelfish inn. It is a great place to stay, especially if you have well behaved pets. We travel with our three dogs, they are our children so we find it difficult to leave them behind. We would be hard pressed to find a place that would allow one dog, no less three. Karin is a great hostess and will do what is necessary to make your stay enjoyable. We travel to south Florida every summer and plan on staying at the angelfish inn as long as they will have us. Plan ahead by making reservations early as it sometimes books quickly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gelpnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Head , Sk ,Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

Great place to stay , close to the beach . Karin is a great host , will go out of her way for her guests . My wife and i loved sitting around outside , quiet and peaceful . Been there 3 times and will be back next Mar . Thx Karin

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redramman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

Perfect small family hotel. My husband, 8-year-old son and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Angelfish Inn. Just steps from the beach it is the clean, quirky and inexpensive place we always hoped to find when we travel. The on-site owner treats you like a long lost friend and let my son help her feed the fish, turtles and kitties that live in the shaded courtyard. Excellent value & we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Equus014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

I have stayed at Angelfish Inn 7 times during 2009. This was one of my best discoveries in Greater Miami Area for lodging during many years of traveling in that direction.

The place is always clean, you have nice a cozy room with always cold AC unit. All room appliances always worked. You can get about 100 channels on your TV. Wireless Internet works everywhere on the property. You can cook and BBQ right outside of your room. Parking is never a problem with a free pass to park on a street or at one of hotel's parking spots. Stuff is very helpfull and friendly. Almost forgot, you can even bring your pet with you!

You are literaly 50 steps from a beautifull Hollywood beach and broadwalk packed with restaurants, bars and community park where you can go at night for free evening concert.

I will continue to recommend Angelfish Inn to everyone and will stay there in the future by myself.

Roman.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiblues39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

Close to everything. Kids didn't have to cross any busy streets. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. We had 3 units for 3 families and all were comfortable and clean. Loved to gather on the porch or in the feast at the grill in the courtyard. We love Hollywood and the Angelfish is what Hollywood is all about. Few frills but full of family fun.
Ellie and Wayne from Ohio

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elboroomohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

We initially made our reservations for are family of four for an early summer vacation. All though at the last min, are kids, choose NOT to go! Stupid, Who gives up a free trip to florida for the last three days of school... All I can say about the Angelfish inn is that it is perfect .as in location , space, comfort, price and of course the fabulous owner. Everything was in our unit that we could need for our stay. NO kids Perfect room next to the beach...... cant wait to go back. Only this time the kids will want to come. now that they have seen the pictures.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willtraveltoshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#30 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#23 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing