We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“week end get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I live in Holywood and we just wanted to get away for a couple of days, so I called Karin at the Angel fish inn.What was so amazing to me is remembered who I was from back in December when we had our wedding there.So we had a fabulous time it is so relaxing, the fish and turtle pond, the patio area with the grills, all thecomforts of home.All you need is food to cook she has everthing else. And the room was very clean.Thanks so much Karin you think of everything and you have a great place.

Room Tip: No special room they are all cheerful and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank city girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I love repeat customers. So glad you choose to return. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great place to stay. The room was very clean and my stay felt very comfortable & safe. Short walk to the beach, tuns of activities, the boardwalk is always busy with people exercising, biking, jogging and ect. There's food all down the beach. Great place to spend the weekend, you don't need a car to go any place because its right there for you to enjoy. I will return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirandaboxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Marisol so glad you finally got to stay with us. Looking forward to your return when in Hollywood again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel and Karin- the owner - were amazing. We stayed for 10 days and do not regret it at all. 1/2 minute to the beach, clean, friendly cats, nice people, BBQ's grills in common areas, pet friendly, all the basics in the room (also for cooking)!

She keeps the place very well, has beautiful turtles and goldfish. She helped us find a notary to get married as well, and did everything to keep us happy, she even gave us a nicer room (alone, without dad) for our wedding night :)))

xoxo
Paola P.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaPargman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
so happy you found us and the other property was full. I am also glad I was here to celebrate you wedding. Congrats, many years of happiness and lots of grandchildren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

About two years ago my husband and I were looking for a relaxing yet affordable place to vacation so my mother and her girlfriends highly recommended the Angelfish Inn. We instantly fell in love with the place and Hollywood Beach!!!

My mom and I just came back from our second stay at the Angelfish Inn and still found it as charming as ever! Your room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Karin is just amazing and was always available. We would even text her and she was fast to response. I love the courtyard and turtle pond. The best part is that your only steps away from one of the most beautiful and relaxing beaches in south Florida. We didn't want to leave.

I can’t wait come back with my husband next month when we will be staying for 2 days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michlgon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
thanks Michelle, cant wait for your return next month. i will order better weather for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins
Level Contributor
229 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We've stayed in some crazy places around the world but American crazy is a bit different. We were worried we'd be stuck in a place with an awful bed and a terrible innkeeper.

Karen Valentine was amazing! Staying in contact and meeting us late, recommending a great place to eat in the middle of the night, and welcoming us back, we fell equally in love with Karen.

Our room was absolutely adorable (we got a free upgrade!) and spacious. And the bed? I haven't slept that well in a very long time.

Clean, roomy, comfy, I really wished we'd just stayed here our entire trip.

Patio area for relaxing, turtles and fish and lizards! I absolutely cannot wait to go back! The rates here are more than reasonable, but be sure to call Karen directly to book, and ask for a discount ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RainJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
thank you so much! it was a pleasure meeting you hopefully you will return again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
small town in missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Karin the owner was absolutely the best! She did everything to make our stay enjoyable. I love the cottage feel to the Inn. Just a short walk to the beach. Had a lovely trip and could not have asked for more. Met people from around the world staying there. Stayed an extra day because we did not want to leave. Will never forget this trip!

Room Tip: Had room 16 it was like a small apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vamcana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
thank you for your review. i was glad you were able to add an extra day. it makes us happy when our guests are happy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Once again looking for a peaceful Pet-Friendly weekend, Kathy,Zoe(our princess chihuahua) and I set out for relaxation. And once again, Kathy stumbled across a gem of a find on Hollywood beach. The rooms were very clean and well decorated(with full kitchen)... Old hollywood beach style. The outside common patio area complete with Koi/Turtle pond... And the new gas grills were great.Not right on the water but you can walk to the surf within 60 seconds. Karin was pleasant and helpful and loved Zoe to pieces..... 5 stars to this pet friendly diamond of a find on Hollywood beach.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
thanks! your stay was too short and we do love our pet visitors. its our goal to have an inn comfortable for pets and their humans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#23 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#9 of 66 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#34 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#19 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Beach Inn
#57 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing