We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day heaven”
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Hollywood, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Labor Day heaven”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Once again looking for a peaceful Pet-Friendly weekend, Kathy,Zoe(our princess chihuahua) and I set out for relaxation. And once again, Kathy stumbled across a gem of a find on Hollywood beach. The rooms were very clean and well decorated(with full kitchen)... Old hollywood beach style. The outside common patio area complete with Koi/Turtle pond... And the new gas grills were great.Not right on the water but you can walk to the surf within 60 seconds. Karin was pleasant and helpful and loved Zoe to pieces..... 5 stars to this pet friendly diamond of a find on Hollywood beach.....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
thanks! your stay was too short and we do love our pet visitors. its our goal to have an inn comfortable for pets and their humans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a great find ! Nice, clean rooms with everything you need. The location was great, walking distance to the beach, bars, and restaurants ! Karin , the owner, was super sweet and helpful! We would definitley stay again :)

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MRG2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you! glad you had fun and I am still jealous I didnt go to the show. hope to see you next time your on this side of Fl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here the night of August 6th on our way from Ft Myers to Miami airport. Karin was all smiles when we arrived around 5. And she was just about to call us to make sure we were still coming. The room was cozy and cute and a short walk to the beach. We swam off the long drive across and having had made several stops on our way. It is a great find for the price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salubriously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for your review. glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you for longer next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Karin was amazing, she was outside on our arrival, brought directly into our room ( 8 )... made sure we were comfortable, gave us her cell number. We asked about arranging a cab to the airport in the AM, she said we'd take care of that in the morning.
I called her in the AM, she came to our room, asked how much luggage we had, and told us to hop in her car, she was taking us... :) She said it was 10 min away and had nothing to do anyway. She put the top down and off we went.
This was by far the best Florida hotel I've ever been in. Small, clean, private. Had small patio that had tables, beach chairs you could use, ( beach towels were in your room and avail ). even a gas grill you could use. She deserves all 5 stars and will stay there again !!!. Can't wait to go back.
Short few steps to the beach and boardwalk makes it even better.

Room Tip: If booking through another site ( orbits, hotels or the like.)... don't be afraid to call her at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Kerri
Wow that was so nice of you to write this review. I am glad i got to meet you even if it was for a short time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight as a family of 4 with teenage boys. This was perfect for our needs & we wished we had longer to stay. karen was very welcoming & easy going. The accomodation set up made it feel bigger than any other of the hotels on our road trip with our own little ktichen should we have wanted to cook, & lounge which converted into another bedroom at night. The decor was individual & relaxing with a real sea / beach feel.The wifi worked well (a particualr importance with one of the boys!) Everything worked perfectly in our accomdation.
You are no more than a 5 min stroll to the beach & boardwalk which is full of restaurants.
There is parking provided as well as a central area where you can gather & chill. On our visit we werent blessed with good weather so we didnt get to use it.
We are so pleased that we chose this inn for our stay in Hollywood. Highly recommended & if we ever returned we would defintely choose there again without any doubt.
Cant think of any negatives to mention.

Room Tip: All the accomodation is on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xhe1d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
thanks so much for your review, so happy the room worked for your family and next time please do stay longer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This was my 5th stay at Angelfish Inn.
The rooms are colorful and comfortable.
The location is a 5 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk.
My kids loved it.
The courtyard is my favorite place in Florida.
Karin is an incredible hostess.
I will go back again and again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redeemed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Meg as always it was a pleasure having you visit. Loved meeting the twins this time and thanks for taking 2 turtles. I still have 4 more new babies if you want to grow your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent the month of June @ Angelfish Inn, Our room was clean upon check-in, the décor is really pretty blue, baby blue and white with a beach theme. Loved it on sight. The rooms are really comfy with cable and a kitchenette so you can prepare your own meals. The patio is just charming with ponds full of koi and turtles.There are also tables for dining and lounge chairs if you want to catch some rays or read. Angelfish Inn is right on A1A a block from the boardwalk and the beach and about five minutes from Young Circle which has a lovely park with all sorts of fun activities. Karin is a lovely person and made us feel right at home. Angelfish Inn is very pet-friendly, almost every guest staying there while we were there had one or two pets and there were 0 problems. Really nice place and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants the "Hollywood Beach Experience".

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xfactr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Sharon it was great having you stay with us and I enjoyed meeting your kids. Congrats on buying a place in Hollywood. I know i lost a customer but got a neighbor. At least you know where to put your visiting relatives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#28 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#15 of 71 in Hollywood
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 mi away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#39 of 71 in Hollywood
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing