We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it.”
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent the month of June @ Angelfish Inn, Our room was clean upon check-in, the décor is really pretty blue, baby blue and white with a beach theme. Loved it on sight. The rooms are really comfy with cable and a kitchenette so you can prepare your own meals. The patio is just charming with ponds full of koi and turtles.There are also tables for dining and lounge chairs if you want to catch some rays or read. Angelfish Inn is right on A1A a block from the boardwalk and the beach and about five minutes from Young Circle which has a lovely park with all sorts of fun activities. Karin is a lovely person and made us feel right at home. Angelfish Inn is very pet-friendly, almost every guest staying there while we were there had one or two pets and there were 0 problems. Really nice place and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants the "Hollywood Beach Experience".

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xfactr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Sharon it was great having you stay with us and I enjoyed meeting your kids. Congrats on buying a place in Hollywood. I know i lost a customer but got a neighbor. At least you know where to put your visiting relatives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Angelfish Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 215 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was my first time staying at Angelfish Inn and I really enoyed it. I felt very at home and I loved the turtle pond!! I also love that it was soo close to the beach; which by the way the beach was BEAUTIFUL!! I will definiftely have to come back soon. Thank you bunches!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Kira it was great getting to know you and i cant wait for you to move here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was my 5th stay at Angelfish Inn.
The rooms are colorful and comfortable.
The location is a 5 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk.
My kids loved it.
The courtyard is my favorite place in Florida.
Karin is an incredible hostess.
I will go back again and again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redeemed68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

As usual i love when you visit. So glad you feel this is your home away from home. Until the next visit.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at Angelfish...It was the best experience I have had...the rooms were clean and efficient...Karen the owner made you feel like family from day one...the guest were also like family...just a few steps from Hollywood Beach...If you are looking for a home away from home on your vacation..the Angefish Inn is the place to stay...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodyldy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

glad i got to meet you meet, just wish Nancy could have come, but it was great to see Kim again, glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you soon. Maybe i will get to RI one day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

WoW! so Beautiful here! and so private! Thank You so much Karin for a Wonderful stay at your Beautiful Angelfish Inn! So peaceful and the decor is SO NICE! so beachy!!!!! Beautiful location of your hotel too! You and your staff ARE so Friendly too! as Arnold said..."I'll Be Back.." !!!! :) Thank You So Much! Happy Day & Keep Smiling :) xo Joey LaFata

Room Tip: ALL room are Great! our favorite was No. 9 :)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomentsByLaFata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Great to see you again and finally meet your Joey. Soon we will be neighbors, Thats the problem guests enjoy their stay so much they move here and i loose a customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I live in Miami and we were looking for a getaway close by. Boy did we find one. The Angelfish Inn is just adorable. The rooms are clean and cozy. Just a short walk to the beach, boardwalk, and resturants. Karin the proprietor was friendly and very helpful with where to go and what to do. It's so layed back and relaxing you think you've been away for a week and for us it was just a week-end.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana992011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

thank you so much for Choosing angelfish Inn and I am truly happy you enjoyed your stay. I Cant figure out who this is because you did not use your real name but when you return please let me know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is a great place to stay.You have all the amenities around you.Park your car and walk to everything you want.The beach is beautiful.We have made some great friends over the years there.Karen is wonderful. If you need anything for your apartment just ask and she will get it for you.

Room Tip: Depends on how many people are in your group.We stay in a efficiency apartment with are westie and w...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LouiseColangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

thank you Louise, it'salways a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your return in Feb. So sorry about Willie. He will truly be missed wandering around the courtyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#28 of 71 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#26 of 71 in Hollywood
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#38 of 71 in Hollywood
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Waveland Motel
Waveland Motel
#17 of 24 in Hollywood
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 71 in Hollywood
211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Europa Hotel
Villa Europa Hotel
#2 of 24 in Hollywood
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $85 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing