We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly Charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angelfish Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Utterly Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from my third trek to the Angelfish Inn in Hollywood Florida. Absolutely love the character and charm of the establishment. The rooms are well stocked with the essentials, and decorated with a traditional south Florida appeal. The best part of the inn though, is the cozy courtyard area with a turtle pond, shaded seating area, friendly inn kittys purring by your feet, and the best people chatting and people watching spot! The owner Karin was as gracious a hostess as I recall, leading out chairs for the beach thats only a block away and letting us use her kuerig in the office at will. Personally one thing I like about this inn that some of the other small independent inns I stay at lack- there are laundry facilities!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_sea_siren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My kids(ages 11, 11 and 16) and I stayed at the Angelfish Inn April 2-4 2013. Had a great time! Loved the courtyard with the fish, turtles and cats. We had the one bedroom suite which was definately spacious enough. Litterly steps from the beach, couldn't ask for a better location! Karin, thanks for everything. Will definately be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 29sarahm29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband, myself, and our dog stayed at the Angelfish Inn in March 2013. We absolutely loved everything about the Inn. The rooms were quant. The Inn is dog friendly. Our golden retriever loved laying in the courtyard and the Angelfish Inn owners. Everything about the Inn was perfect for what we like - simple, clean, great location to the beach, dog friendly, relaxing atmosphere, and friendly staff! We would definitely be staying here when we are back in Hollywood, FL!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGPalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here in May of 2012 before our cruise out of Miami. We have already booked a room before our cruise in May of this year!Karin the owner makes you feel part of the family. The rooms are very very clean and comfortable.Being minutes from the beach is an added bonus and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. If you are looking for a stuffy fancy hotel this is not for you,but if you are looking for clean comfortable room where the owners want you to feel at home this is your place! We live on the west coast of Florida and have found the perfect place to stay only a few hours from home. Jerry one of the cats that lives here is so sweet. He will follow you into your room if you let him.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommafox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had an extended stay at the Angelfish Inn (year and half) and what a great experience and place!!! The location is ideal if you're looking for a beach experience. Walk from the Inn 50 yards to the board walk and the beach. The owner of the property is very nice, engaged, and flexible. The property is older, but it's very clean with all updated beds, furniture and kitchenettes. The patio area has two grills and a nice covered picnic table and chairs. Creates a little secluded area for the guests. I was there on assignment for work and it was so nice to be able to come home from work and enjoy the convenience of the property and location - so much to do at the beach and has decent/to really good spots for food (LeTub is a must)! Also convenient to Arts Park and the Hollywood circle. Also very close to the FLL airport. I strongly recommend this place specifically over other mom & pop properties. The owner makes the difference!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good - a couple are more like suites for the longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Close T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed there pre cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. We were there for 3 days and had the apartment the largest room available. total of 4 girls by the time the last one arrive the 3rd day. The accommodations are very retro which is was what I found appealing as well as clean, walking distance to anything you might need. Beach is few steps out the door and beach chairs available if you want them, Board walk and shops everything. Management was delightful and always on island time I might add. Very relaxed atmosphere. pet friendly. I hope to come back and stay for at least a month with my husband and pup to get out of this miserable Ketchikan Alaska weather next winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hibiscus_KTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed there to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary the end of January 2013. Upon arrival, we knew it would be a great place. The decor is definitely Florida all the way. :-) The rooms were extra clean and comfortable. We plan on returning later on this year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1236
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing