We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not the Ritz, steps from the beach, delightful place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelfish Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Angelfish Inn
Ranked #18 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the Ritz, steps from the beach, delightful place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you're looking for fancy, resort-level accommodations, Angelfish Inn is not the place. But if you are looking for very clean, comfortable, inexpensive stay, with very helpful staff, this is a great place. It's a two minute walk, if that, to the beach and boardwalk. It does not have ocean views. It's quiet. I liked it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zamboni18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    40
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
46
81
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was my first, and definately will not be my last, stay at Angelfish Inn. I made my reservation directly with the owner Karin, she was so helpful and had a choice of accommodations for me to choose. I stayed in Apt 13, one bedroom withe separate kitchen/sitting area and bathroom. Spacious, quiet, so clean and well equipped. There are different styles and size apartments to suit one's budget and needs.
Karin went beyond the call of duty my first day as she helped me with a business situation back home in Australia she devoted so much time and effort to aid my situation which was very time consuming, but she just kept smiling and kept me calm.
Mary Lou and Audy are always cleaning repairing chatting it really is like living in a new village with your own turtles fish and cats - Fluffy Karin's office paper weight, Jerry Jack...........
The other guests were delightful and the daily gatherings in the courtyard for coffeee or just getting to meet and chat with new friends is so delightful, but also if you wish to be alone the inn accommodates. I felt incredibly safe the whole time I stayed here.
Literally hop skip jump to the sands of Hollywood Beach, all the amazing cafes restaurants, Yogurtlicious a must, the Hollywood Amphitheatre for free entertainment.
Perfect location to catch the Hollywood Trolley bus service - get to Wallmart Supa centre Hallandale for all your groceries , Publix at Hollywood Young circle too. Easy access to connect with the main bus service for connections to Aventura Mall.
Never waited more than 5 minutes after I phoned for a taxi.
Karin thank you and to all your staff, and your guest Bob for making my stay in Hollywood Beach to surprise my uncle for his 90th birthday such a positive happy and always warm experience.
I will be back next year so plenty of warning for a penthouse suite to be bulit on the roof please!!!!!
Merry Christmas and a safe joyful 2013 to you your husband and two daughters.
Linda.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Idon"t know anyone who gives 110 percent of themselves to make their guests happy , with her staff Mary Lou ,and Audy,who are professional ,dedicated , and friendly ,who take pride in their work .Even though it is older it is very clean , and well kept up. Bob

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoBob1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karinval, Owner at Angelfish Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thanks Bob
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we miss seeing you sitting in the courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The owner was very nice to us upon arrival and made sure we had everyting we needed. I was surprised at the size of the room, it was more like an apartment. The kitchen was fully stocked with every possible appliance you could need. The place was decorated nicely. Great location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed 3 nites at Angelfish right after hurricane Sandy left. Innkeeper Karen was great. Loved the room decor (#9) and the Inn's proximity to the beach. Everything was sparkling clean. The room was small but the kitchen, although tiny, was well designed (and thankfully, curtained off from the living-sleeping area so you don't see the kitchen appliances etc. from your bed). Bed and beddings were good, slept well. No complaints, except for the daily flooding in the streets (Sandy's after-effects?).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I picked the Angelfish Inn because it was recommended by a friend several years ago. I've stayed there on 4 different times. Each time was better than the last.The owner is always helpful and goes out of her way to assist my many needs. I liked the grills outside and the remodeled kitchens. I always enjoy the quaintness, comfortable feeling I get when I'm there. When I wasn't working I was so close to the beach and all the amenities that the Boardwalk has to offer ex:music at the Bandshell,shops,restaurants , fun hot spots.

Room Tip: I've stayed in 4 different rooms and enjoyed them all, When I have my kids I use the 1 bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I were exploring the Florida everglades. She drove as I read aloud hotel and restaurant reviews at random from my Iphone. After she listened to all 67 reviews of the Angelfish Inn, she headed the car toward Hollywood. Upon arriving, the office was closed - I called the phone number on the office door. Karen, the owner, answered - she was actually in North Carolina. She called her husband who was 5 blocks away, to go over and check us in. An hour later she called me to make sure we were settled in OK. A personal touch!
This is an "older property" The only things in the room that reminded me of 2012 were the flat screen TV and remote control, a queen size bed (with a good mattress), and a modern coffee maker in the kitchenette. I liked the Angelfish Inn for the same reason that I would enjoy driving across Arizona on Route 66 . . .Nostalgia.
The room was very clean and well decorated in an ocean and beach motif. My wife remarked that she would like to have Karen decorate our winter home in Fort Myers. Outside our room was the cutest courtyard with tables and chairs for outside lounging and eating. Its focal point is a large pond with goldfish and turtles to watch.
This was not an expensive room in comparison to the other hotels in the area. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoHausser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.7 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelfish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelfish Inn

Property: Angelfish Inn
Address: 342 Buchanan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#7 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angelfish Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angelfish Inn is a cute beachside inn with newly renovated rooms. All rooms have full kitchens, cable t/v, cold a/c and free wifi. Rentals can be daily, weekly or monthly. We welcome all well behaved pets with no security deposits just a small daily fee.We offer on site and street parking Located in the center of Hollywood beach, close to shopping and many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Angelfish Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelfish Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing